Customer reviews for Women's Aphrodite

Women's Aphrodite

Invoke your inner goddess with these beautiful Touch Ups Aphrodite dress sandals Glittering faux leather upper in an evening dress sandal style with an open toe. Numerous side cutouts with an adjustable ankle strap and elastic panel. Smooth lining with a cushioning insole. Smooth outsole. 2 1/4 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Aphrodite
Review 1 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Heel too high

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were described as having a 2-1/4" heel; when I received them the heel was closer to 3-1/2", which is too high for me. I returned the shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Felt great and looked great

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fit well and was attractive. Color was very pretty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Very comfy and the perfect heel height!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very pretty but not for me

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a new pair of silver shoes and took a chance on these. They are very pretty and seem to be very well made but the heel is too high for me. The description says that they are 2 1/4" but I think they are 3" - I have bad ankles and try to stick to a lower heel. I would recommend them if you are one of the lucky that can wear heels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, comfortable heels

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute and comfortable. They're not the most stylish shoe, but the short heel height makes them extremely comfortable. I had to buy gold, open-toed shoes for a wedding that I'm in, and these shoes will be a lot more comfortable than higher heels while we're taking pictures all day. Also, I have almost no arch in my foot and my feet flap around in heels without straps. I don't have that problem with these shoes."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not the most stylish shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the money

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Clifton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was looking for gold shoes and fond them, believe it or not, on the clearance rack in my store. Only gold pair in the store, tried them on and felt great. Wore them to my brother's wedding and did not have any problem with them. Very comfortable"
Pros: great for the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Allison Park, PA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am planning on wearing the shoe to a wedding and the gold effect on the shoe is simply beautiful...not you typical GOLD show. Very pleased with this selection"
Pros: very sexy looking
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe....

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my daughter to go to her prom. She really liked them but she has wide feet and her pinky toe stuck out a bit more than she liked so we returned them. They seemed to be well made and looked great for the price. Definitely think they are worth buying for a night out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes...

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my daughter to go to her prom. She really liked them but she has wide feet and her pinky toe stuck out a bit more than she liked so we returned them. They seemed to be well made and looked great for the price. Definitely think they are worth buying for a night out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bridesmaid shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter ordered these for a wedding she is going to be in. Very cute shoe!!! Perfect heel, not too high, but still looks nice. She said they are very comfortable. And the style is really cute - something a little different from the routine strappy sandal."
Pros: mid-sized heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looked great/classy

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these heels for a wedding and they looked great with our (coral) dresses. I would say for heels they were pretty comfortable. I wore them halfway through the reception. (the last heels I had to wear in a wedding, they were off as soon as the service was over). However, some of the other girls had their pinky toes hanging off the side because of the way the top/cutout lays. The glitter does not shed off everywhere, which I was thankful of. I will wear them again and overall I think they are good heels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks are deceiving

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: skokie,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the look online, but once I receive them I returned them the same day.
Sparkles were coming off as soon as I remove them from the box.
The strap around the shoes were rough and cheaply made.
The shoe were about 1/2 size narrowed.
"
Cons: cheaply made, rough straps, sparkles come off at every step, 1/2 size narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered these shoes for my friend's wedding and they are going to be perfect! We were hesitant to order because they are only online but the fit is very true to size, they were shipped quickly, and they are pretty comfortable for heels!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered the shoes for my mom for a wedding. She loved them and they fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I cant wait to wear these in a wedding this summer. They look wonderful on and I've gotten so many compliments on them the times I've worn them out!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adorable shoes

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with the shoes, they looks just as pictured"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sparkling

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I love these shoes they were comfortable and I don't wear heels and I had a wedding i was in these ROCKED it for me I could dance in them and everything it was a good day!! Love These shoes!! Not too high and not too low"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very surprised

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"To be honest I was not sure about ordering shoes online. I was very surprised & pleased when I received them and will not hesitate ordering online again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Elgin, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"had many compliments on them. They were very comfortable and great to dance in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Aphrodite
This review is fromWomen's Aphrodite.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe & Really Comfortable

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I received the shoe and when I saw them, I thought no way! They are going to be my wedding shoes and they match my dress perfectly. They are also truly comfortable. And they arrived really quickly too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>