Customer reviews for Women's Anastasia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Anastasia

Feel like a true princess in these timeless Touch Ups Anastasia evening sandals. Faux leather upper in a strappy dress sandal style with a round, open toe. Thin straps gathered at the center with a decorative rhinestone embellishment. Heel sling strap with an adjustable buckle and side quarter straps. Smooth lining with a cushioning insole. Smooth traction outsole. 1 3/4 inch demi-wedge heel.
Overall Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anastasia
Review 1 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe, a little trouble withthe fit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love the look, and comfort, good heel height. Was hard to decide between size 8.5 & 9.
The straps are wide, loose fit, so don't offer any support to foot. Decided on the 8.5, which could be a little longer, heel JUST touches the very back edge, but the 9 was just too loose because again of the straps not helping, even with adjustable side strap at tightest hole.
Also purchased some comfort grips to wear under the ball of the foot to take up the slack with the loose front straps in the toe area, and keep foot from sliding if wearing pantyhose. Could probably do without the grips if going bare foot.
"
Pros: great looking
Cons: straps too loose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my 10 year old daughter because she is at that in between stage where girls shoes are too small and womens shoes are sometimes not appropriate. These shoes are low enough for her but still made her feel like a princess. I thought they were a little big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great shoe.

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the shoe I was looking for with a small wedge. Love this shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cinderella!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Coleman, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wanted a special shoe for a special occasion. I did not think this was the right shoe."
Pros: pretty
Cons: not what i was looking for
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe for my 10 year old daughter to match a similar shoe worn by older bridesmaids, also made by Touch Ups.
The first shoe - a 6 1/2 - was too short (her toes slid through). I exchanged it - with no hassle! - for a 7. Her shoe was a little big, even after i adjusted the heel strap to the tightest fitting. I remedied this with padded inserts.
I found the size difference between those half sizes marked, so take that into account when purchasing this very comfortable shoe. In fact, all of the bridesmaids wore Touch Ups and experienced sizing issues (girls usually wearing size 8 needing 7 1/2 - with padded inserts, etc.).
Overall, a good buy!"
Pros: good construction
Cons: sizing issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very pretty shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was the exact shoe my future daughter in law was looking for for the bridesmaids in her wedding party (which included my daughter) I ordered the shoe on a Monday, with a pleasant 20% discount the internet site offered and I got them by Wednesday of the same week! Very pleased with the quick delivery!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dress shoe

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Auburn NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy with this shoe. It's comfortable and dressy at the same time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty shoe

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is pretty while still offering support and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anastasia
This review is fromWomen's Anastasia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color was a little cheap looking and where the "jewel" is on the toe causes pain."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Anastasia
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
4 / 5
Too wide