Customer reviews for Men's Bolton Slip On

Men's Bolton Slip On

Transitioning from day to night is easy with the Bostonian Bolton slip-ons. Leather upper in a slip-on loafer style with a bicycle toe. Dual side goring at the instep, padded tongue and collar ensures a comfortable and secure fit. Foam padded lining with a cushioning insole. Molded EVA traction outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
43 of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Bolton Slip On
Review 1 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The new shoes that I ordered online are great!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfortable shoes

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although they are slightly big they are very comfortable and nice looking shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoes!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Troutdale, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes! They're very nice looking and can be worn with a suit or with more casual attire. Once he finds something he likes, he will continue to buy the same thing, so I'm sure he'll reorder these once again in the future."
Pros: very versatile shoe
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these shoes in black also. So happy to find them in brown. Most comfortable shoes I own!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes run true to size and great fit- all day comfort!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my 3rd pair & probably not my last.

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, style & overall quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for the price. The slip in aspect makes it an easy way to dress up your work outfit. The squared toe is also much more modern and classy than the typical round toe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like wearing slippers to work

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really mean whats in the title...I Have Cole Haans that are no way even close to the comfort that these offer...A must buy !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good light dress shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good dress shoes that are light and comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fit. Very comfortable. Good to dress up and down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice, comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a light weight, casual-dress shoe that is comfortable to wear when you are on your feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had trouble finding stores that carry my size so I was excited to find these here at FamousFootwear. The shoes are very light, extremely comfortable and fit very well, without any rubbing or chaffing. I can wear these for extended periods of time and never tire my feet. I highly recommend them as an everyday dress shoe that can be dressed up or down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, good-looking shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Orlando
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of these shoes - clean lines, smooth, classic. Very comfy as well, with nice padding in the heel and a light overall feel. I've only worn them two or three times and they seem to be stretching a little. I'd get 1/2 size smaller if I could buy again."
Pros: clean nice lines, comfy
Cons: stretch a bit much
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable ,lightweight"
Pros: light
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mentor, Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe with classic styling,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bostonian Bolton

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very comfortable shoe and very stylish. The only problem I had was that the shoe seems to run slightly smaller than the true size. Otherwise, it's a great shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, very light shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hillsdale, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit great, running true to size. They are surprisingly light, and very comfortable. They are slightly more red then they appear online, but as a result they are slightly more dressy, which was a positive for me."
Pros: Comfortable, light
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Bolton Slip On
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe very comfortable!!! I am now a fan of Bostonian and will give up Aldo's!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Bolton Slip On
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbiaville, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were bought as a gift for my husband. The quality is very nice. He is difficult to fit for shoes and he loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Bolton Slip On
This review is fromMen's Bolton Slip On.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would recommend to others

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is a really good looking shoe, great for formal / semi-formal/ business casual dress. i would definitely recommend this product to others. i like the slip-on style, and the shoe looks good with severall different shades of brown slacks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>