Customer reviews for Women's Trinidad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Trinidad

The Propet Trinidad is the epitome of casual comfort. Soft leather or croco-print patent upper in a casual slingback sandal style with a round, open toe. Dual adjustable straps at the vamp with Velcro(R) closure and perforated cutout accents. Heel sling strap with adjustable Velcro(R) closure ensures a secure fit. Leather lining with a cushioning Ortholite(TM) insole. Flat traction polyurethane outsole. 1 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Trinidad
Review 1 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe !!!!! Comfort & fashionable !!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spring Lake , NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am an amputee , so I must be very selective in my footwear choices. The Popets are PERFECT! They fit my prosthetic foot perfectly. Thereby giving me more fashionable choices than the typical orthopedic shoe. I also have lupus , so they are extremely comfortable, and allow me to walk with no pain whatsoever. I love the hidden Velcro adjustability , due to the fact that I have "end stage renal disease" , between dialysis treatments my foot retains fluid, the Velcro allows me to achieve a perfect fit. I love all of the Propets. However the Trinidad is my favorite !!"
Pros: comfort, fashionable, great quality, wonderful adjustability, beautiful colors
Cons: absolutely no cons !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Propet Fan

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal for comfort and support. Especially great for arthritic feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Propet sandal trinidad

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I ordered the Trinidad in wide as I usually do with shoes and it was actually too wide. Once I got it I didn't really like the style and color. There was nothing wrong with the feel of the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked these sandals, but my feet are too swollen. They seemed to be alright at first, but then they started to cut off my circulation the longer I had them on. I am diabetic and have very swollen feet. I have tried every kind of shoe possible, but they are either not wide enough or the soles are too thick that I can't feel the ground I am walking on because of the neuropathy in my feet. There was nothing wrong with theses sandals - just my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prophet trinidad

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: san diego, ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sandals for my mother this summer and she loved them so much that I ordered two more pairs in different colors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The product was worth the wait. Very comfortable. I wore these to go shopping at an outlet mall and seven hours later my feet were satisfied! The color is amazing! Many complements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish, yet very comfortable shoe"
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit great. They are comfortable easy to adjust with the Velcro straps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are just what I wanted. And so comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoes for my job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortrable and stable

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent product. The velcro allows for exact fitting and these shoes are very stable and comfortable. I have MD and these shoes are perfect for my needs, yet they also are very stylish."
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Trinidad
This review is fromWomen's Trinidad.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"There was no structure to the sole or arch support and the fit was not acceptable so I returned these shoes. I was disappointed because Propet is such a good name, but honestly, the quality was no better than Wal-Mart. I returned them to the store and go a Dr. Scholl's and a Naturalizer. Later I saw the same Dr. Scholl's at Wal-Mart for half the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Trinidad
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide