Customer reviews for Men's 24438

Men's 24438

There's just something irresistible about these intriguing Giorgio Brutini 24438 slip-ons. Fine kid skin leather upper in a dress slip-on style with a streamlined silhouette. An exquisite hand-pleated vamp offers attention-grabbing detail. Center gore for a custom fit, ultra-soft lining and cushioned insole. Dress-style midsole. Genuine leather outsole with a slight heel.
Overall Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 24438
Review 1 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Dress Shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Needed a nice gray shoe for my new dark gray suit. Very good match, will buy again but a 1/2 size larger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality shoe (for me anyways). I like them, they look sharp and different and I would (will) definitely buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Color was as shown and size was spot on for my feet . No break in needed slid my feet in, scuffed the bottoms and took off in comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Dress Shoe.

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philly area Pa.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really am happy with these Brutini slip on's I purchased thru Famous Footwear. I've got compliments the first time I wore them.I got them in black. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now that's a good shoe

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased shoe as gift for brother and his remarks was "now that's a good shoe""
Pros: classic shoe
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but narrow

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York State
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Always wanted to own a pair of Giorgio Brutini shoes and now I do. Really like the simple yet elegent sophistication of the design. I am American however and maybe an American medium width is different for Italian. I did find the shoe a tad narrow and about a half size smaller than I am use to. It's possible I could have gone a full size larger with the medium width to compensate and have them feel more comfortable. It's also possible an Italian wide width would have been better for my American medium width foot. All other shoes I wear are a medium width and they fit fine. You may want to take this into consideration when you order them. They are a nice shoe."
Pros: elegent dress slip on
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Men's Onieda
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fontana, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been looking for replacements for years and finally tried looking again for this brand and there you were. Completed my vacation wardrobe. Looks great with formal wear and casual and just as comfortable as the Giorgio Brutini's I had been using for years. No more of having to settle for whats on the shelf."
Pros: comfort, style, fit, price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exact fit and looks great. Hope they will last long"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoe/Good Price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great looking shoe at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are good looking

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The leather on these shoes are soft. The only thing I would caution you about is the bottom of the shoes. They are slick and need to be roughed up a bit before wearing.. The heels are also low, but overall this is a good shoe for the price. I purchased to wear with my suits for work."
Pros: they are a good looking shoe
Cons: slippery bottoms
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: McKinney, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are some sweet shoes. Just like the ones I had 20+ yrs. ago."
Pros: style and fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis,Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoe and the fit was right on point. Would buy this shoe again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis,Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit good and was all leather very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC VALUE

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dover, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent Value. Style matched as shown.Extremely Comfortable.
Wouldn't hesitate to place another order.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very sharp looking shoe! Seems to run about 1/2 size wide... ordered regular width instead of wide after reading previous reviews."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's 24438
This review is fromMen's 24438.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Missoula, Montana
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe exceeded my expectations! The shoe is comfortable right out of the box and the photo doesn't do the style justice! Very classy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By TGarrett
from Missoula, Montana
 
Please wait while more information about TGarrett is loaded.
Additional information about TGarrett could not be loaded.
Whoa!! Hold on a sec!...
,
Posted September 26, 2012
"Great shoe, nice design, but after just a few weeks, both inside linings came loose! Not too serious... easy fix with a little spray adhesive... but, a bit of a surprise. Still, a very comfortable, stylish shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 24438
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide