Customer reviews for Men's Alley Cats

Men's Alley Cats

Go on the prowl in the classic SKECHERS Alley Cats shoe. Smooth leather upper in a lace up casual oxford with stitching and overlay accents.
Overall Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(353 reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 353 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
337 of 342(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Alley Cats
Review 1 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Skechers Alley Cats

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Haven, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought this product, because I like the way that it looks by style and feels by comfort. This product is something that I needed for work and whenever I'm standing on my feet a lot. The quality of it is good. It fits true to size and width. Great service from Famous Footwear. The shipping was good as well."
Pros: great style and comfort, true to size/width, nice quality, Durable
Cons: n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe seems great for outdoor, rugged and tough. I would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great work shoes. Only ones I'll wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Insole is too thin

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Honolulu, HI
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend this product with the exception of the insole. It has no padding. The shoe fits true to size and is very stylish. However, the insole is very thin and offers no cushion whatsoever. I will have to buy another insole to put in the shoe. Hopefully, it fits with the insole as it looks like I cannot take out the existing insole to replace it."
Pros: Stylish, true to size
Cons: insole too thin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love 'Em

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm quite sure I had Alley Cats in the past, but they were the oily black look. I had an idea that these were a little different just based off of the image on the site but decided to order them anyways. The old ones that I had were a very thin and flimsy leather, these are thicker and stiffer. I like the look and the feel, only time will tell how they last though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy shoe

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my husband and he loves them. Comfortable sneaker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just like all-weather tires

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: central Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing these shoes for 5 years. They're comfortable, OK for business casual, and they have those awesome grippy soles.
I fell and broke my femur off, yes off, just above the knee on an icy slope. I was wearing dress shoes with a smooth heal, not so smart.
After I fully healed, I went to these shoes for safety. I wear the soles out before the rest even look bad, and I'm happy with the life and the traction they provide. Just like all weather tires. I should use a pedometer to see how many miles I get per pair....."
Pros: good looks good price good wear
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable! I would totally buy these again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable & look nice

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought those shoes for my teenager son for a special occasion, and surprisingly he loved them...
It is comfortable - so you can look dressed with the feel of Skechers tennis shoes.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: slightly wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Alley Cats
This review is fromMen's Alley Cats.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only found avaialable from Famous Footwear online.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"A very good shoe that seems adequate both visually and functionally for work. Whether in jeans or office casual. I tried similar more expensive shoes from Doc Martens and couldn't even get them on. (inconsistent size). I made several trips to the store looking for similar shoes , and all of the shoes in stock were inadequate. I was just looking for a comfortable shoe that I can wear to work, Not something that looked like a sneaker, a slipper, a Frankenstein boot, or too geriatric. . The Alley Cats were not available on the Skechers website either. They were only available on the Famous Footwear website."
Pros: a normal looking shoe
Cons: could use more room for orthotics
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Alley Cats
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this product

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
From: North hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them and says they are very comfortable and would recommend to friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Alley Cats
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the 3rd time I have bought these for my husband. Perfect for winter/work. Love the rough texture. Comfortable, stylish!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Alley Cats
Based on the average of (341) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
325 out of 330 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.1 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide