Customer reviews for Men's Afterburn Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Afterburn Sneaker

Hit the track with breakneck speed in the SKECHERS Energy - After Burn shoe. Smooth leather upper in a lace up sporty athletic training sneaker with stitching and overlay accents.
Overall Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(622 reviews) 620
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 622 reviews
5 Stars
444
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
578 of 606(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
Review 1 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! They are extremely comfortable. I would recommend these to friends and family!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salem, Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Would recommend. Comfortable & a great fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for outdoor activities

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are comfortable shoes for outdoor activities, such as hiking; not very light but sturdy and durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well worth the money. Fit was a little tight at first, but shoe has stretched to be very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfy shoes

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes, i have been wearing this for many years now. These shoes are comfortable while working, walking and running."
Pros: comfort, excellent fit, good looks, rough to use, light in weight, easy to wear
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable"
Pros: leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy sketchers and have never been disappointed. I have to wear black shoes for work and this shoe is very comfortable with a nice thick sole which is great for being on my feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite sneaker

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the way the sneakers fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice well constructed shoe. Wide toe box really comfortable. Good arch, helps with the 10 hour workday.
I'm on my feet all day on my job, so shoes are very important to me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"cumfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Afterburn

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen County
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these. Perfect for being on your feet all day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and very stylish"
Pros: fit is great
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had to Return Them

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These Skechers shoes are of the new (?) variety of shoes with very inflexible stiff soles. The heel portion of the shoe has the cushioning of a brick. It seems higher than the rest of the shoe causing your foot to slide forward in the shoe. Even though the shoe is very large, the inclination of the shoe was very uncomfortable and puts pressure on the front of your foot, almost driving your foot forward into the toe area."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband had to trust me.

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: El reno, Ok
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband, who had to trust me that I bought a good pair for him. He didn't see them or try them on before I bought them. He LOVES these shoes. He is on his feet all day and he said they didn't even have that new shoe stiffness. They are very well built and look great. Oh yeah they are extremely comfortable. So if you are looking for a pair of shoes that are durable and look great these are the ones for you. They also come in extra wide, which is what we needed for my husband."
Pros: extra wide sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved them. In fact I ordered another pair"
Pros: great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fitting shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fitting shoe and comfortable to wear all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great footwear

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Uniontown, Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will be ordering another pair after the holidays. I,m on my feet all day and they are so comfortable, and in balck they can be worn for anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: martinsville VA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sketchers Afterburn shoes are very comfortable and have good support, too. I needed a solid black shoe for work but dresser shoe are not comfortable to wear 10 to 12 hours. My feet don't get as tired now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
This review is fromMen's Energy Afterburn Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy ordering

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Ordering was easy, but you did not have the color I wanted so I searched in Bing and the shoe and color appeared. I was then led to your site and ordered.
I would recommend ordering from Famous Footwear. There are more choices than in the store and you can return them, to the store, if you're not happy with them. DON'T WEAR THEM OUT! before returning.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Afterburn Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real comfort

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"first time purchasing skechers for him always bought new balance because of his size and width. he said he found them comfortable then the others. only wants this brand now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>