Customer reviews for Men's The Classic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The Classic

The same look as the Original born in 1966 but rebuilt for out-of-the-box comfort with modern day technologies. *Softer leather with signature five-stripe detail. *Two piece insole with a molded EVA heel cup and thick Poron footbed. *Contoured signature three-piece toe for comfort. *Classic D-rings and mesh lined tongue. *Light weight outsole with herringbone tread pattern. *EVA midsole for comfort. Leather
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The Classic
Review 1 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Style!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My middle son has been wearing these for years! They are durable and comfortable in addition to having a simple, classic style."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is great- comfortable, casual, durable - good fit. I have bought this shoe many times now!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic KSwiss

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wore these a lot when I was younger and working a lot on my feet. Decided to get another pair. Quality seems a half notch down IIRC but they are still pretty okay. Good comfortable walking shoe, but definitely on the narrow side. My orthotics won't fit in these (though the same set did 20 years ago in my previous KSwiss.) Seems like sizes have gotten narrower. Not an inexpensive shoe, but they are still pretty nice."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable, narrower than normal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: phoenix, az
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are classic they go with anything and always get attention"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hubby loves the comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves the cushioned insoles

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the K-SWISS Mens Classic shoes for my husband for Christmas. He bought a pair a couple of years ago and loved them. He tried to find the same shoe in different stores, no one carried them. I finally searched on line and found them, ordered them and they fit perfectly."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is the second time I buy these shoes and would not hesitate to buy the third pair!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Washougal, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have been wearing this show for over 25 years and I still love it."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Los banos ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the fact that it's a half size bigger, it's gaves comfort , plus room to grow!!! This product is wroth the price"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these classic K-Swiss!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These K-Swiss have always been my husband's favorite casual shoes and these did not disappoint! Great fit-great price!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's The Classic
This review is fromMen's The Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tennis sneaker

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and true to size. Would definitely recommend these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's The Classic
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good old faithful!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
From: blackhawk, ca
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i have worn these exact same model shoes for over 20 years. they are a very simple, classy design. not too loud in terms of appearance. always comfortable, easy to keep clean and they last a long time. the classic appearance of the shoes goes with everything, from jeans and shorts to a pair a dockers! i have probably owner about 20 pairs of these shoes and they have never let me down in the appearance or comfort department.
good job kswiss!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's The Classic
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KSwiss Classic

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Male
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They're a good tennis court shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's The Classic
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swishswish

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Spring, TX
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for something special to wear to my son's BBQ for his birthday on July 4, he would have been 26 years old. When I saw these in red & white, I knew that I had to have them, as red was his favorite color.
K-Swiss continues to deliver on design, fit & comfort!! My main area of concern is fit, then comfort! Awesome!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's The Classic
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Lusby, MD
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice clean style, great for summer. Always a good fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's The Classic
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.1 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.9 / 5
Too wide