Customer reviews for Men's Neil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Neil

Rock your casual days with the Dr. Martens Neil loafer. Corner-stitched construction Overdrive waxy and distressed leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a round apron toe. A contouring leather rand and contrast stitching accents create a look of casual refinement. Dual hidden elasticized gores and a padded collar and instep create comfortable slip-on fit. Moisture-wicking lining, cushioning insole, grooved shock-absorbing midsole. RNT slip-resistant PVC traction outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Neil
Review 1 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit is great, the look is outstanding love the stitching. All in all this great looking shoe delivers the quality and appearance I expect when I purchase a pair of Doc Marten shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Moreno Valley, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these loafers. They work well for casual work wear and weekends. Very comfortable for all day standing at work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very supportive!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday shoe!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodbury Mn
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought 2 pairs of these every year. Great shoe for everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: O'Fallon, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Probably the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Fits great, warm and classy looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a nice shoe

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am pleased with my purchase. These Dr. Martens fit very good and look stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size, comfortable, and stylish with jeans or dockers. Look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made, stylish shoe that's great with jeans or casual slacks. Love the sole for schlepping in the snow and ice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great durable comfortable work shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i buy shoes every six months from this site and they are always fantastic!
I have bought this same shoe over ten times and will continue to, as it continues to keep my feet comfortable and in good working order.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice look

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ogden Ut
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes hoping it would be a business casual look. I was more than impressed. They look top notch and gave the look of a shoe twice there price. I wear them with anything from suits to jeans. By far my favorite shoe"
Pros: high quality and nice fit
Cons: i never want to wear anything else
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price for Doc Martins

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I seached everywhere and Famous footwear had the best offer around for Dr. Martins and the selection was good."
Pros: dr. martins
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lindon UT
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Neil is a great shoe for the price. Solid construction and looks. I am very satisfied with the look, feel and fit.... I would buy again..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome and really comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit great, look great and are really comfortable. I bought them in black and brown I like them so much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my boyfriend who has a size 15 foot. He needed a pair of black shoes he would be able to dress up or down. Overall the shoes were true to size, his only complaint is the look of the shoes... he said they looked like clogs. We will be returning to the store becuase he decided on another pair.
Thanks for carrying LARGE sizes tho!!!!!
"
Pros: larger size available!
Cons: clunky look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Neil
This review is fromMen's Neil.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shows are very comfortable, right out of the box. I thought they were a little more narrow than other Dr. Martens but not to the point that they bothered my feet. I would recommend them to others and would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Neil
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality, comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Neil
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Oregon/Baja California
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Dr. Marten Neil's are a great complement to any outfit. You can wear them for both casual and semi-casual. I love the durability of all Dr. Marten's and the Neils are no exception."
Pros: comfort, fit, durability
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Neil
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide