Customer reviews for Men's Nevin

Men's Nevin

These stylish Dr. Martens Nevin oxfords work well with your cool, collected attitude. Corner-stitched construction Overdrive waxy and distressed leather upper in a casual oxford style with a round toe and raised center seaming. A 3-eyelet lace-up front, perforated padded collar and padded collar offer comfortable fit. Moisture-wicking lining and grooved shock-absorbing midsole, RNS PVC durable traction outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Nevin
Review 1 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits well and is a great support for my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2ND PAIR

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This my 2nd pair of Nevins, they are a little heavy , but the comfort and support make them my favorite work shoe. More durable than a pair of Amblitors I had ( only lasted 6 months) . I hope that DR. MARTTENS continues this style!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hood River, OR
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and am on my feet on hard floors all day. This shoe is wide enough to accommodate my foot and was comfortable from day one. I have used this shoe for about 6 months and it is very well made and shows no signs of wear. It is a nice looking shoe and is perfect for both work and everyday use. This is the first time I have tried Dr. Martens, and I like them so much that I purchased a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes - as always

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These wear well, look great, stylish enough for dress and casual wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy like slippers

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great, i work on my feet all day and they feel like a big pair of slippers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Derry,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Item was a gift for someone who is difficult to buy shoes for. They say the shoes are very comfortable and wears them with out me asking him too. :)"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless Style

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My fifteen year old loves these shoes and I do too! They are extremely comfortable and he has gotten quite a few compliments on them so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr Martins Necin

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. They are very comfortable and look good on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are true to size and a great fit especially if you do a lot of walking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great pair of Doc's. Fit it perfect. Only seemed a little stiff first couple times I wore them, but they feel great now. I would highly recommend."
Pros: fit, feel
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome purchase

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I feel very lucky having made the purchases of Dr. Martens that I did with Famous Footwear. The shoes are comfortable and I have received several compliments. I'm looking to purchase a brown colored slip-on in the near future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Nevin
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide