Customer reviews for Men's Nevin

Men's Nevin

These stylish Dr. Martens Nevin oxfords work well with your cool, collected attitude. Corner-stitched construction Overdrive waxy and distressed leather upper in a casual oxford style with a round toe and raised center seaming. A 3-eyelet lace-up front, perforated padded collar and padded collar offer comfortable fit. Moisture-wicking lining and grooved shock-absorbing midsole, RNS PVC durable traction outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Nevin
Review 1 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and excellent quality. These shoes are very comfortable and can be worn with various outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit, good look, docs always last"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits well and is a great support for my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2ND PAIR

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This my 2nd pair of Nevins, they are a little heavy , but the comfort and support make them my favorite work shoe. More durable than a pair of Amblitors I had ( only lasted 6 months) . I hope that DR. MARTTENS continues this style!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hood River, OR
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and am on my feet on hard floors all day. This shoe is wide enough to accommodate my foot and was comfortable from day one. I have used this shoe for about 6 months and it is very well made and shows no signs of wear. It is a nice looking shoe and is perfect for both work and everyday use. This is the first time I have tried Dr. Martens, and I like them so much that I purchased a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes - as always

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These wear well, look great, stylish enough for dress and casual wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy like slippers

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great, i work on my feet all day and they feel like a big pair of slippers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Derry,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Item was a gift for someone who is difficult to buy shoes for. They say the shoes are very comfortable and wears them with out me asking him too. :)"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless Style

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My fifteen year old loves these shoes and I do too! They are extremely comfortable and he has gotten quite a few compliments on them so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr Martins Necin

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. They are very comfortable and look good on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are true to size and a great fit especially if you do a lot of walking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great pair of Doc's. Fit it perfect. Only seemed a little stiff first couple times I wore them, but they feel great now. I would highly recommend."
Pros: fit, feel
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Nevin
This review is fromMen's Nevin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome purchase

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I feel very lucky having made the purchases of Dr. Martens that I did with Famous Footwear. The shoes are comfortable and I have received several compliments. I'm looking to purchase a brown colored slip-on in the near future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Nevin
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide