Customer reviews for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G

Help them grab some altitude in these hard-working Hi-Tec Renegade Trail WP hiking boots.


  • Waterproof leather and nylon upper

  • Moisture-wicking lining and cushioning insole

  • Lace-up front, padded collar and tongue

  • EVA compression-molded midsole

  • Carbon rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
Review 1 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Purchase

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Anyone with boys knows how tough they are on their shoes. These are being put to the test and holding up nicely!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My kid loves them because he can use them in winter time in Minnesota, they are warm!, the only thing is that they are a little heavy, he says."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, warm
Cons: a little heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vey nice and fit well

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Both of the shoes I bought were s expected. They fit true to size and look nice on the boys."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pair of shoes.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Frederick, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality shoes, warm, dry, and sturdy, we'll made shoe. Very happy with these."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but a little short

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally wear 4.5 boys and this pair was a 5 and still felt too short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for Kids

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for myself to wear hiking. I have had good luck buying the kids version (because they are cheaper). They are just as comfortable and well made as the adult models but half the price!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Durable boot with good traction

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought 2 pairs of boots, one for my son and another pair for a friend's son. My son has very wide feet so I went up a couple of sizes to accomodate his foot. With a pair of wool socks they are a great boot for him when he is not wearing his snow boots. They don't show dirt on them too. I am hoping to get a few years out of them. I would buy these boots again. Now he looks like he is wearing his Dad's hiking boots. Boots are nicely made. If I could make any improvements, I would make the open eyes for the top part of the laces closed. But in time my son should get the hang of it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are wonderful. My son loves them and I love that they are tight around his ankles and he can work the ties and hooks for the laces even though he is only 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid hiking boot

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Simple styling but nice boot. My daughter can't wait to go hiking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product; comfortable and durable

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a durable waterproof boot that served my son well all winter. My son loves how comfortable the boot is; it is sturdy but yet soft and easy to put on and off."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
This review is fromKids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just purchased these boots for my 5 year old. He has not been able to wear them yet, that's why I gave 4 stars. But they appear to be a well made hiking boot. They look good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son who frequently goes camping and hiking, he loves them. Great ankle support and I really like how they keep his feet dry. I did buy them a half size bigger just because they wear thick socks and growing room."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great hicking boot my son loves it!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is so comfortable and fit him just perfect, just as if we will size it at the store! The color is great and the materials are high quality, really great shoe for my son!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well, it is just perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Alaska
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves it. We go hiking every weekend. It keeps his feet warm and protects against water."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Renegade Trail WP JR P/G
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1.6 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide