Customer reviews for Women's Joanne

Women's Joanne

Get ready for those warm weather days with the classic style of the Bass Joanne sandals. Soft leather upper in a casual sandal style with a round, open toe. Adjustable toe and ankle straps with a heel sling ensures a comfortable fit. Smooth lining with a cushioning insole, 1/2 inch mini platform midsole. TPR traction patterned outsole. 1 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
31 of 36(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joanne
Review 1 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my Mom. She has severe athrithis and her toes get twisted sometimes. These are great for her, because she can undo the opening and place her feet comfortably then buckle them back on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THEM!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I WAS LOOKING FOR A PAIR OF WHITE SANDALS FOR LONG TIME, I SAW THIS PAIR I LIKE THEM SO MUCH I GOT A BLACK PAIR TOO. THEY ARE PLAIN BUT VERY COMFORTABLE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are a keeper. I can wear them for hours and my feet feel great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The footbed is quite narrow. Too bad because this shoe is a nice, soft leather and looks very nice on but my feet are wider than the "wide" advertised for this sandal!! I have to take them back to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and True

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually buy Clarks sandals as they are perfect for my wide feet, but could not find any wide width in white. Enter the reliable Bass Sunjuns I wore many moons ago! I've worn them straight out of the box with no discomfort whatsoever. They are perfect for anything from shorts to sundresses, and at a very reasonable price. Thanks for reacquainting me with an old favorite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair in cinnamon. I wore them so much I ordered another pair in tan. They are the most comfortable shoes I own. I have wide feet and they fit perfect! I can walk all day long and my feet never hurt. I recommended them to all my friends."
Pros: come in wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

makes noise when walking

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked the fit and feel of these shoes, however every time I took a step I would hear a squish/squeaky sound. I'm not sure why but I don't like it so I'm returning them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sandals

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always liked Bass shoes. These sandals are no exception. Comfort and Style!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm pleased

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always been happy with Bass products and these sandals are no exception. I like that the width is adjustable in case my feet swell in the summer heat. The padded sole is comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

suprised

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I took a chance on buying online because I have a foot that seems to grow with the seasons. Pleasantly surprised they both fit. The sandals of course have to be broken in but so far so good. I would order from them again since the sneaks fit great."
Pros: both fit, both seem to be constructed well
Cons: color of sandal a bit different than i expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are just what I was looking for. Simple, true to size, and very comfortable. They look nice with pants, capris or a dress and are comfortable to stand in all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice to find wide shoes in this style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with my purchase

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit great I like the way they fit and like the style
of the shoes. I am going back to order a pair in black.
I would recommend these for comfort and style.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I have been looking for, however, they do run large. They also make the wheezing sound another customer commented on. Will be returning this pair for a full size smaller and hope they don't wheeze as well."
Pros: cute and comfortable
Cons: run quite large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable, soft, flexible, just a delight. I put them to the test and went shopping with them and my feet were very happy when I got home. The size was perfect. the 9 is a nine, very nice. Good job Bass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a good value for the money. Needed some sandals for Mexico and it was hard to find some this time of year. I like the sole of the sandal, feels good on my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot little number!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sulphur, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe. Comfortable, good color. Unfortunately, since I have been wearing slipons for so long, I didn't realize how much trouble my cripple fingers would have with the buckle and have to return the shoe.
Now I know to look for something with velcro. I was so disappointed.
I love Famous Footwear. Great selection, good deals, and bonuses, too.
Thank you for letting me share how much I love this shoe.
"
Pros: just plain awesome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very hard to get on

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe ran narrow to the point I could not get them on my foot or put the strap around"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bass Women'z Joanne Sandal

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal! Extremely comfortable, light-weight, and looks great for either causual or dress-up. I'm hard to fit, but these were perefect and I will be buying more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable right out of the box. No breaking-in period of blisters and misery required! I love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>