Customer reviews for Women's Joanne

Women's Joanne

Get ready for those warm weather days with the classic style of the Bass Joanne sandals. Soft leather upper in a casual sandal style with a round, open toe. Adjustable toe and ankle straps with a heel sling ensures a comfortable fit. Smooth lining with a cushioning insole, 1/2 inch mini platform midsole. TPR traction patterned outsole. 1 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
26 of 30(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joanne
Review 1 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

makes noise when walking

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked the fit and feel of these shoes, however every time I took a step I would hear a squish/squeaky sound. I'm not sure why but I don't like it so I'm returning them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sandals

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always liked Bass shoes. These sandals are no exception. Comfort and Style!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm pleased

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always been happy with Bass products and these sandals are no exception. I like that the width is adjustable in case my feet swell in the summer heat. The padded sole is comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

suprised

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I took a chance on buying online because I have a foot that seems to grow with the seasons. Pleasantly surprised they both fit. The sandals of course have to be broken in but so far so good. I would order from them again since the sneaks fit great."
Pros: both fit, both seem to be constructed well
Cons: color of sandal a bit different than i expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are just what I was looking for. Simple, true to size, and very comfortable. They look nice with pants, capris or a dress and are comfortable to stand in all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice to find wide shoes in this style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with my purchase

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit great I like the way they fit and like the style
of the shoes. I am going back to order a pair in black.
I would recommend these for comfort and style.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I have been looking for, however, they do run large. They also make the wheezing sound another customer commented on. Will be returning this pair for a full size smaller and hope they don't wheeze as well."
Pros: cute and comfortable
Cons: run quite large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable, soft, flexible, just a delight. I put them to the test and went shopping with them and my feet were very happy when I got home. The size was perfect. the 9 is a nine, very nice. Good job Bass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a good value for the money. Needed some sandals for Mexico and it was hard to find some this time of year. I like the sole of the sandal, feels good on my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot little number!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sulphur, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe. Comfortable, good color. Unfortunately, since I have been wearing slipons for so long, I didn't realize how much trouble my cripple fingers would have with the buckle and have to return the shoe.
Now I know to look for something with velcro. I was so disappointed.
I love Famous Footwear. Great selection, good deals, and bonuses, too.
Thank you for letting me share how much I love this shoe.
"
Pros: just plain awesome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very hard to get on

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe ran narrow to the point I could not get them on my foot or put the strap around"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bass Women'z Joanne Sandal

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal! Extremely comfortable, light-weight, and looks great for either causual or dress-up. I'm hard to fit, but these were perefect and I will be buying more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable right out of the box. No breaking-in period of blisters and misery required! I love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable for walking. No "break in" time needed."
Pros: true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If the maker would only use softer thread...

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We purchased these sandals online and received them very quickly.
Unfortunately the "thread" used in joining the leather at the ankle was made of a scratchy material, and was hurting at the ankle when wearing them. Otherwise, nice looking sandal.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bklyn,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandals great comfort,soft coushion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Comfy

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great! Like walking on air. Fit is true to my 9-1/2W. I was able to wear 'em all day at work and they stayed comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Black Dye on Feet

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After wearing these shoes for the first time, I discovered when I slipped my shoes off that my feet were black from the shoe dye. I was able to wash the dye off with soap and water, with some scrubbing, however I'm a little worried if this is going to keep happening. I don't want this color to stain the attractive light brown inner footbed/sole. Otherwise the shoes are comfortable. I did have to adjust the straps to make them wider and my foot is borderline wide/regular."
Pros: wide size
Cons: black dye on feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joanne
This review is fromWomen's Joanne.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Simple, comfortable sandal. True to size. I bought the same sandal in black, white and cinnamon. My only complaint is that the right shoe squeaks!!!! I am not sure how long I can tolerate it; I am hoping it will go away."
Pros: simple comfort
Cons: squeaks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>