Customer reviews for Women's Olivia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Olivia

Get your cowgirl on in the dynamic Dingo casual western boots. Leather upper in a casual western mid-calf boot style with a pointed toe. Ruching at shaft, strap at midfoot with silver metal ring, rivets, and round star hardware embellishments. Detachable silver chain runs underneath instep. Silver metal toe cap, pull-on straps at top of shaft. Smooth fabric lining, lightly cushioned insole, dress style midsole, lightly textured outsole for traction. 2 inch stacked heel.
Overall Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Olivia
Review 1 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots look hot with skinny jeans.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are well made. I love them. The silver on them looks good, not cheap. Very stylish and comfortable. You might want to order a half or maybe a whole size bigger. Mine fit like a glove, I could have used a half size bigger but I like the glove look."
Pros: stylish and comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dingo Olivia-cute but not so great

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Roseville CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very cute, and I couldn't wait to get them. But once they arrived, I was dissapointed. The (faux) leather is thin, and so is the sole. I just feel like I'm wearing very cheap boots without any support."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable boot I have ever owned

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Independence MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is actually the second pair of these boots I have bought. I have pretty much worn the first pair out and love them so much that I had to get another. They are the most comfortable and true to size boots I have ever owned and I have had so many compliments on them. I give them a 10!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are made for walkin

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orange County California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots - comfortable and so very stylish - many compliments given when I wore them for first time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and look great with skinny jeans! Love the fun details!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot but...

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was so excited to find these boots! But I have a higher arch and it was difficult to get my heel into them. I was really disappointed. But that is not the boot's fault and I was sorry I had to return them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are stylish as well as comfortable. I would recommend these boots to anyone who loves great boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Boots

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Canonsburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love everything about these boots.. Enuf Said.."
Pros: quality boot for the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy and Comfortable

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans, La
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots not only look good but feel good as well."
Cons: not good to wear them in the rain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dingo Boots

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!!
THEY FIT PERFECTLY!
THEY ARE VERY STYLISH!
LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS ON THEM!
NO "BREAKING IN" REQUIRED!
WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY?
THEY ARE PERFECT!!!!!
THANK YOU FAMOUS FOOTWEAR!!!"
Pros: best pair of boots i have ever bought!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I could not wait to get these, sadly when I did, I could not even get my foot in them and I even ordered a wide which I usually wear a medium Go Figure! So I'm gonna exchange them and hope one size up will work because these boots are so dang cute! Famous footwear has some of the best customer service I must say.."
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Loved to look of the boots, but way too small. I ordered a half size larger than what I generally wear, and I couldn't even get them on."
Pros: value appearance
Cons: not sized true
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dingo boots

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't normally buy shoes online but I have been searching for this style of boot for awhile. So when I found them, I decided to give it a try. What's the worst that could happen - they would not fit right so I would have to return them. But I was pleasantly surprised how they fit. They are soft leather and look great on. I can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans or western looking skirt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful black boots!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: boston ma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"these boots are gorgous. i wear basic black all the time. these black boots dress up my black jeans beautifully. these boots are butter soft too. they are very comfortable & the heel isn't too high 2". great for dancing or walking. i wear a 7.5 so i got them in a 7.5wide that way i can wear thick socks but these boots run alittle small. i can't wear thick socks. so i'm going to get a few pairs of dr scholls fleece foot pads so i can change them offten. then i'll wear trouser socks or no socks & my feet won't get cold. also my feet won't sweat out which would make the boots stinky. i hope my reveiw help you decide. go quick & buy them. you know you want too..."
Pros: comfortable beautiful wear with everything, pants or dresses
Cons: none just remember they run alittle small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these BOOTS

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking boot, made well.
I wear a size 7, however- I had to return the 7's for a size 8.
Size 8 fits perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Durham, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots...just the right heel height for me....width is true to size...looks great! Highly recommend these boots!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Boot!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Parker, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Wearing these today. Absolutely love these boots! They are so cute. Not sure if these are leather or pleather but material was thinner than expected. But that is not a negative, just a comment. They are comfy and oh so cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dependable brand, great boots

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: rochester, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the fit is great, the look is so fun! and real leather at this price????!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By LittleBittyRose
from Durham, NC
 
Please wait while more information about LittleBittyRose is loaded.
Additional information about LittleBittyRose could not be loaded.
size question
,
Posted September 8, 2012
"I love these boots!...I do want to get a pair but I am wondering...I am a size 9 wide in sneakers...which I get from here :) ....do I get these boots in the same size or the next size up?"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the boots. I can wear them all day and they do not hurt my feet. The only thing that is bothersome is the chain on the bottom of the boot. One is longer than the other so you can actually feel it hit the boot just on one boot. The other side is fine. LOVE THEM!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Olivia
This review is fromWomen's Olivia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the details were just what i wanted.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: visalia, ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"like real leather and inexpensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>