Customer reviews for Women's Genesis

Women's Genesis

The Genesis dress sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk add elegant sophistication to any ensemble.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a round open toe
  • Thin faux leather vamp strap with delicate stitching detail
  • Adjustable buckle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Flat traction outsole
  • 4 inch partially wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Genesis
Review 1 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"made poorly, inseams lifted on insides of shoes and seams on side not meanded/covered correctly. I am not hapy with this shoe and will return. for the price they should be made perfect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wore them to a wedding recently. They are very comfortable and ultra sexy! Such a simple yet elegant heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Pageant Swim Shoe!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look amazing, the very high 4 inch heel really gives your legs that long, slender look all women wish to achieve. The only issue I had with them was that the ends of the shoe, towards the toes, were pretty narrow and I have wide feet. Another con would be that the strap that goes over the foot is pretty wide, so it's as if the ankle strap is all that's holding your foot in. Although these shoes aren't perfect, they still look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are beautiful, well constructed shoes. The color is perfectly neutral and the sizing true. Do keep in mind that they are VERY high, so if that's a concern, these may not be the right shoes for you. Other than that, they're awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit an super cute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the color. But the heel is too high. I hardly to stand on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too steep!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I returned them due to the the fact that they were way too steep go wear comfortably. I love "high" heels but these would just be to painful to wear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty but uncomfortable

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I tried these shoes for my sister's wedding. They were entirely uncomfortable. I wear heels daily and most of them close to, if not 4" high. I found these to be too narrow and very steep. My foot slid right out the end of the shoe and my toes hung over the edge. I have thin feet, so shoes are usually too wide. There was no padding at the ball of the foot and after 5 minutes around the house, I had to take them off. I would not recommend these shoes, although they look beautiful."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to walk in!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Im not a huge fan of platforms, but I love high heels. These shoes are the perfect combination of both. They are simple but sexy at the same time and they goes with just about anything! As with most heels the balls of your feet will be hurting by the end of the day. I still reccommend these shoes. :)"
Pros: neutral color, sturdy straps
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Genesis
This review is fromWomen's Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. When I ordered them, I didn't realize how high they were! But, I like them a lot. They will match a lot of things in my closet. The color is a great neutral. I wear a size 10, Medium Width and these were perfect. They are very stable in the arch and heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Genesis
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide