Customer reviews for Women's Wayfarer Loafer

Women's Wayfarer Loafer

Count on the classics for a polished look in the Wayfarer penny loafers from Bass.
  • Leather or patent leather upper in a classic slip-on penny loafer style
  • Round moc toe
  • Traditional keeper strap with cutout at vamp
  • Lightly padded collar
  • Leather lining and perforated cushioned insole
  • Dress midsole
  • Smooth outsole, 3/4 inch rubber traction heel
Overall Rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
34 of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
Review 1 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Narrow shoe

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Returned these to the store. Too narrow for my foot and the stitching was abrasive from the inside of the shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe ran large, but info found on website suggested ordering 1/2 size smaller than usual, so smaller size fit perfect! Love the shoe! Shipped immediately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You won't be sorry you purchased these loafers. Just be sure to go down 1/2 size. They run large. The classic style will take you from jeans - slacks - great with a white casual suit - even a cool classic dress and on top of all that they are super comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classics

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and the white makes them retro and contemporary at the same time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am an elementary school teacher and these Bass shoes are prefect. They are comfortable and stylish...which can be difficult to find."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe...Off size

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoe design is exactly what I'm looking for, quality and timeless look. BUT it was too big, and I'm concerned the size down might be too small. Otherwise, love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic shoe goes with everything

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute shoe runs a 1/2 size big. timeless and will never go out of style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, very comfortable. Classic, yet trendy color!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been a loafer fan since grade-school and these shoes were comfortable on the first day. A little stiff at first, but softened quickly. Great with jeans, slacks, and kilts! Excellent value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Wayfarer Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cutest Shoe Ever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I predict that this will be a must have shoe for fall. It is so classic with a twist of gold. I plan to wear these with denim Capri, pencil skirts and shorts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Wayfarer Loafer
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
25 out of 30 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide