Customer reviews for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe

Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe

Why settle down when there''s an open road ahead and you''re wearing these awesome Drifter Lo Steel Toes from Lugz(TM) Grainy leather or nubuck upper in a low ankle work boot style with a protective steel toe, four-eyelet lacing and classic details to suit almost any wardrobe or mood. Padded collar and tongue with heel tab pull. Textile lining with cushioning insole, durable rubber lug outsole.
Overall Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
Review 1 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ledyard, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were rugged, very comfortsble and stylish. My son got these for a tech high school. Loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe ..... Great Price

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought this item for a gift for my husband. He loves the shoe and talks about how comfortable it is. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no fear

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Marysville, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work with car parts all day now I have no fear of hurting my toes while wearing these Lugz Lo- steel toe shoes. Beleive me when a starter falls on your foot you know it."
Cons: i'm sorry that i waited for them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Theses boots are awesome and comfy on your feet! I wear mine for 10hrs a day and its like I had sneakers on but with the protection of steel toe i need at work."
Pros: comfy, light weight, strong steel toe
Cons: not very tough, 1yr life span, a little pricy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter who works in construction and she loves them. They were a bit too big, but she inserted insoles because she on her feet all day and she says they're perfect. Comfortable and not too heavy for steel toes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good boot

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good boot. Always bought the one without steel toe...gave it 3 stars because of the steel toe. It hurts my feet when worn for long periods of time. Other than that, good quality boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough for Jr Teutell Good enough for you too

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Eldest son needed work shoes. I asked him, What are you looking for? Reply: Comfort for long hours of standing with style. I asked: What do you like? Reply: Something like Jr on American Choppers wears. I went online and in seconds of search. Found Famous Footwear had the shoes. End of story: Loves the fit, style, comfort and Price!"
Pros: exactly as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot fits comfortably, and looks good, and it's steel toe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Low Cut workshoe

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia Area
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are a bit big in the toe area, but it is better with steel toes anyway. Will just take a bit to get used to. They are really comfortable and a little cooler than the higher ones I also bought from Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for everything

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes last me more than a year they are great for working in and just very comfortable// Most shoes I have gotten in the past last me about 3 to 6 months... I hope this review is helpful..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only steel Toe I would wear!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only steel toe I would wear.
Low oxford was what I was looking for.
...in steel toe and all is good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's a lugz

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable to wear while working."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good quality for walking and standing allday.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my husband didn't think thye were solid enough for a 12 hour shift. He felt his heels would hurt by the end of the day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots so much im on my 5th pair! (new pair every year)"
Pros: comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
This review is fromMen's Drifter Lo Steel Toe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A pleasure to put them on your feet and walk. This is my 12th pair. I love them. Great arch support"
Pros: very practical
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Drifter Lo Steel Toe
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide