Customer reviews for Women's Shirley

Women's Shirley

Float comfortably through the evening in these fabulously classic Shirley flats by Touch Ups. Dyeable white satin upper in a slip-on flat dress style with a round toe. A wrapped V-cut satin vamp showcases pretty pleated detail at the outer side. Faux leather lining and cushioning footbed, smooth leather outsole. 3/4 inch satin wrapped heel.
Overall Rating:
3.619 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
14 of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Shirley
Review 1 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with the shoes. I purchased them for my mother for grandson's wedding. Fit was find and was able to dye them to match her dress"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for a 67 year-old bride!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a rounded toe and tiny heels. It's exactly the shoe I need, and it lives up to the description given in the ad. I am completely satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cutest flats I could find.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I unfortunately don't have the grace to wear heels for my wedding, so I was delighted to find these! And from what I've seen, you can't beat the price. They do seem a little big, so I'm exchanging for the next size down, hoping they'll be perfect! The shipping time was super quick; that's always a plus!"
Pros: cute simple flat
Cons: seems a bit big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were very pretty, but I felt like they were too tight around the top edges and would be uncomfortable for the wedding. You would really have to wear them in..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returned this shoe

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Monterey, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe online since it is an online exclusive and it's pretty but it's also pretty stiff. It has a stiff leather sole so when you walk, it doesn't flex with your step and flops off the heel. It needs straps to old it on or some flex to give for the steps."
Cons: stiff and non flexible
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty but snug

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Looking for a pair of flats to change into during a wedding. These were pretty but a bit snug on my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been shopping for wedding shoes for a while now and as soon as I saw these shoes I knew they were the ones. They look gorgeous with my gown."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just the shoes I wanted for my wedding! Nice and low, comfy, and cute. Just wish they had some bling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect SHoes for my wife

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She asked for this, and she got it! According to her, it is just as what she expected it to be. Good fit and comfort for her feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty wedding shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are really pretty and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my wedding .They are Super cute. I have very narrow feet and they fit well! I ordered an 8 1/2 and should have ordered a 9. LoVE THEM tho!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I cannot wait to wear these at my wedding reception. Beautiful shoes that are comfortable too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low heel, comes in WW

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Some of us don't have a lot of options, and I felt lucky to find this shoe. I have not worn it yet; I have to have it dyed to match my dress. The edge around the foot seems a little stiff and the sole seems slippery, but I will work on softening it up and walk outdoors to prepare it prior to my event. This is not a shoe one would wear much, but it will serve its purpose well."
Pros: low heel, available in ww
Cons: stiff all around, slippery sole needs to be roughened up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Shirley
This review is fromWomen's Shirley.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoes!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got these for my 13-year-old daughter to wear at a nice, natural pageant as her partywear shoes. They looked great and went with her white dress. The small heel was just right. We did have to scuff/add traction to the bottom of the shoes since it is a very smooth surface."
Pros: beautiful
Cons: slightly narrow in toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Shirley
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
2 out of 7 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.1 / 5
Too wide