Customer reviews for Women's Melanie

Women's Melanie

Dazzle an audience with these marvelous Melanie sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Metallic faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a round open toe
  • Metallic faux leather and glitter embellished vamp straps
  • Slingback heel strap with an adjustable buckle strap for a secure, perfect fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Smooth outsole
  • 1 3/4 inch wrapped kitten heel
Overall Rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
182 of 190(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Melanie
Review 1 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are very well made and comfortable shoes. I bought them for my daughter's wedding, which isn't until May, but I've worn them around the house and find them very comfortable. They seem to be a little wide, but that will be a good thing ... they won't squeeze my toes and make my feet hurt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for upcoming Wedding

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Due to other reviews I bought these shoes 1/2 size bigger than I need, unfortunately they were to big so I have to return them and get a smaller size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The heel size is great I can dance all night. I am happy with the shoes."
Pros: great heel size
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous find

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I looked around a long time to find the perfect shoes for my upcoming wedding. I had a specific shoe in mind. These shoes were the perfect color, heel size and best of the a great price. They shipped quickly too. I would highly recommend these shoes and Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The show is a little wide. I chose it for the height of the heel. It is not very high and is comfortable to walk in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what I needed

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a pair of shoes to wear for my daughter's beach wedding that didn't have a high heel and would fit my wide foot. I ordered these as a "take a chance and see" since I wasn't sure I would like the sparkle effect on the shoe. I was pleasantly surprised when they came. They have just the right amount of "bling" and the fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter does ballroom dancing and wore these for four hours at her Christmas ball without breaking them in. She said they were the most comfortable shoes and wishes she could buy a pair in every color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I picked these for my bridesmaids to wear and they love them! They are very comfortable and not too high of a heel. I can't wait to see how they look with the dress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really pretty!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so pretty. The colors are beautiful black and bronze and really add a touch of class. I wore them with a black and beige dress. These are a pair of shoes that I will have for a long time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall nice shoes.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Only complaint is they were a little too smooth on the bottom, so a little slippery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wedding bliss

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palm Springs, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes; reasonably priced for lots of bling!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy but cute

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"So far I can tell these shoes are super comfy while still being cute! I did buy the wide width which seem to be a bit too wide, but I think it will be nice as I spend a whole day in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice low heel, very elegant looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are prettier in person that on line. I purchased them on line, but had to return them because they were just a tiny bit wide for my food. Mind you, the shoe is a medium, but I am somewhere between a narrow and a medium, they were just not right for my foot. Wish I could have kept them. They are probably just right for a regular medium food."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these for my daughter to wear to homecoming. One of the shoes was very "squeaky" and it felt like the shoe would fall apart after one wear. Sadly we had to return them."
Pros: cute, comfortable height
Cons: poorly made, seemed cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a wide dress shoe that is cute

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, And perfect color."
Pros: wide sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very feminine

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were perfect for the dress I purchased them to go with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes they were very comfortable and went very well with my outfit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ouch Ups by Benjamin Walk

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE them!!! Received them just a few days after I ordered them and they are perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Melanie
This review is fromWomen's Melanie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these to wear to a wedding and they were great. They were true to size and were very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>