Customer reviews for Women's Marcella

Women's Marcella

Keep an audience spellbound in these magical Marcella sandals by Touch Ups. Shiny metallic faux leather upper in an evening dress thong slip-on sandal style with a round open toe. A metallic toe thong loop joins a matching toe thong post and elaborate delicately beaded metallic and rhinestone floral embellished vamp climbing to a metallic beaded instep strap. Faux leather lining and cushioning logo footbed, smooth outsole. 7/8 inch metallic wrapped heel.
Overall Rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marcella
Review 1 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy and Sassy

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cambridge Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for prom! Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Shoes

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these shoes online because it's very unusual to find pretty dress shoes that have low heels, and these are very unique. Unfortunately it doesn't come in wide and, although I can usually get away with a normal width in sandals, these were too tight to get my foot into, so I had to return them. Otherwise, they were a very nice shoe. Be aware that they are very sparkly (the flowers in the mesh have sparkles in them), which could be a good or bad thing depending on your style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"beautiful! a little snug, but absolutely gorgeous!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this sandle! Found them online 2 years ago and wore them to death! I was to happy when I found them on the Famous Footwear site!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the gold wore off after one use. I wouldn't recommend buying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sparkly

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: lancaster ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes are adorable... bought them for several events over the next few months...
my only concern is the links between the flowers and how it will hold up over long term wear... but only time will tell.
however they are simply my favorite shoes for this coming summer party season and I plan on wearing them for everything!
first time wear yielded no pinching or rubbing so, YAY!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe! Love the detail.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these shoes, they are very comfortable and where even prettier in person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheaply Made

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I fell in love with these shoes in the picture and was going to wear them for my wedding. Looked fabulous online and the reviews were pretty good, so I purchased them. I did follow other reviewers and bought a 1/2 size bigger. (Good thing I did because they wouldnt have fit) I couldnt wait to get them. They shipped quick, having them in only a few days. BUT, once I opened the box, they appeared like someone had already worn them! Then, I put them on and they we very comfortable to wear but are very slippery on the soles. Also they made a loud crinkling sound when I walked. The material that your foot sits on in the shoe wasnt even glued on all the way! Also part of it overlapped the lining of the shoe, and was very noticable! The chain that connects to the toe looked so much better in the picture, at home it looked very cheap. I may have kept these shoes just for fun wear if I had only paid 10-15 bucks. But for the price I paid, they were totally not worth it! I took them back to a local store, they were very nice and appologized and I found another pair of shoes that totally fit the bill and was only a portion of what I paid for these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: crinkle sound when you walk, slippery soles, poor craftsman ship
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dressy Sandal!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the perfect sandal if you want comfort but need a dressy look! Nice low heel but still very pretty! Perfect for my daughter's prom!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So elegant!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got these for a cruise wedding, fits the bill perfectly and so comfortable!"
Pros: pretty, get 1/2 size larger than your usual size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dainty and elegant

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe was slightly wider than expected. It is adorable to look at and very dainty. Would work well in the summer. Did not provide enough support for me. I was disappointed in that as the shoe is lovely and made well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dressy sandals

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are great with a very small heel making them comfortable for all evening wear.
I ordered a size larger than I would usually wear and they fit well.
"
Pros: dressy look, low heel
Cons: smaller than usual sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful sandals!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to wear for my beach wedding and I live them. They look great in person!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful, but too small

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were too small even though I ordered the size I always wear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Dress-Up

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chester, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The heel height is perfect and the fit is great. Wore these with my wedding dress!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoes!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my daughter to wear to the Spring Fling Dance. They were perfect! Very elegant yet comfortable, and these shoes go well with everything from dress casual to formal. They are well worth the price, very high quality! I ordered her normal size and they were slightly narrow, so I had to reorder a 1/2 size larger. And I just want to add that I reordered the shoes on Tuesday, May 8th after 4:00 pm and they were delivered on Friday, May 11th with standard shipping! The customer service was outstanding!"
Pros: good quality, Comfortable, good value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Pretty Shoes

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Slinger, Wi
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my girl's that are standing up in my wedding. They fit pretty true to size but if you have a wide foot you will most likely need to try a 1/2 size bigger to fit into the shoe as there is no elastic on the sides to help adjust to any width foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are adorable!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was having a terrible time finding shoes for my wedding with a low heel. I found these online and they are perfect! I love the gold, but I think I want a pair in silver too!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Marcella
This review is fromWomen's Marcella.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoe

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my sister as she is in my wedding and has some serious issues with her feet. The shoe is absolutely beautiful! So much prettier in person!"
Pros: you can absolutely dress it up or down
Cons: the circles that hold the shoe together are small, so you have to be careful with them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Marcella
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.6 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide