Customer reviews for Men's A339M

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A339M

Send your pedometer into overtime in these cushioning 339 walking shoes by Avia.


  • Leather upper

  • Full eyelet lacing, padded collar and tongue

  • Textile lining and removable Cantilever (R) technology cushioning EVA molded footbed

  • Anatomical Cradle (R) heel and midfoot cushioning alignment

  • Arch Rocker (R) fatigue reducing arch support

  • Compression molded EVA midsole

  • Durable solid rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A339M
Review 1 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fits well,is comfortable and supportive--makes my feet feel great
I would buy it again
"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Gat sneakers not just for walking. I need a wide shoe and these are perfect for playing squash. They're light and flexible. Good quality. Highly recommended,"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe for arch support & comfort

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has raved about this shoe since receiving it. It is a great -looking shoe with great arch support and is super comfortable. He is very please with them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit, Nice Shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my boyfriend who has a wide foot. This shoe fit great at a great price. Extremely happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Va
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are the most comfortable shoes."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, sizing proper, comfortable

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe fits properly and is a good walking shoe - comfortable. I would've preferred a slightly thicker sole, however, as I walk on some rough, uneven pavement and can feel the rockiness thought the shoe. This would be a perfect shoe for a smooth surface or treadmill, however. Overall, however, I'd recommend the shoe as it has good support and is comfortable for walking."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A comfortable product

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The AVIA A339M walking shoes feature a lace up front style, a padded collar, and all-around comfort. I also like the grooves it has for traction. The mesh collar gives me cushion and breathability which is a plus for me. Thanks AVIA!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: st louis, mo
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking shoes that fit well and are very comfortable. I have worn them to my fitness center, to walk in and to ride my bike. They are serving me well and feel right even after hours on my feet. An outstanding value."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are good looking and comfortable. I would recommend Famous Footwear and Avia to everyone. Avia also has an impressive price."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Price was right! However my husband found them sightly tight in toe area they may go back."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for my husband and he was impressed with the sneaker. Perfect fit and comfort with the first wearing! Now has a pair of white sneakers to wear out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: arcadia, ca.
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are agreat pair of shoes. I was having pain one leg and these have reduce it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oakland Park, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is not my first pair of Avia, nor is my first experience with Famous Footwear. Both have been great. This IS my first experience with an online purchase from FF. Everything was as smooth as silks. And the order arrived when promised. This experience only made me more of a loyal customer."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk about 20 miles a week on asphalt, and for the price, these shoes hold up very well."
Pros: Durable, good value
Cons: need 1/2 size larger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking at a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide width that fit!!

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved these sneakers. He is so hard to shop for because only a few brands are available in wide width. This was my first time trying this brand. He loves them. I have to buy a second pair. Fits true to size and width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avia A339MWD X-4E Shoes

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MODESTO,CA.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Avia shoes are suppose to be for walking but i use them for casual basketball playing. They are really comfortable and very light. I have not had any trouble so far and they are a very good looking shoe. I've been complemented a few times about how nice they look. Overall great shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great looking shoe
Cons: wished they had more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very comfortable, good arch support, nice looking sneaker. Excellent value."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NW Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, nice fit!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's A339M
This review is fromMen's A339M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: lehigh Acres Fl
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for the price wears well feels great on your feet"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>