Customer reviews for Men's Boomerang II Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Boomerang II Mid

Gear up for an adventure in these aggressive hiking boots from Nevados.
  • Durable suede upper in a mid-cut hiking boot style
  • Abrasion-resistant toe and heel overlays, stitching accents, breathable mesh fabric panels
  • Quick pull lace up front
  • Padded, gusseted tongue and padded collar
  • Breathable fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight, shock absorbing midsole
  • Aggressive lug style traction patterned sole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Boomerang II Mid
Review 1 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has HUGE feet (size 14) and he hates steel toed boots so I've been looking for something that would last and be comfortable -- and found these hiking boots. They're like an athletic shoe in structure, but the rubber coated toe is good for when he drags his feet on the ground while working, He says they're super comfortable -- I like them because they look good and are very affordable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great outdoor shoes. I needed a pair for doing yard work/housework and these fit the bill. They're also great for everyday use as well as for hiking or any other outdoor activities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for everyday wear!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Louisburg, Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is very hard to please when it comes to shoes but when these arrived in the mail he immediately put them on and loved the style and fit. He likes that he can wear them to work and on job sites. They are a sturdy shoe with a very comfortable sole. So happy to have found a shoe that he loves!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feet stay dry and warm. Perfect fit !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We have had good luck with the Nevados mid hiking boots in the Boy's sizes. My son has grown out of the largest boy size so we are transitioning over to Men's. We measured his foot, but find the size to be too small. Will have to exchange (online only!) for the next half-size up. Ugh!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ct
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are very nice boots for everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them on line and my husband loves them, very comfortable, nice colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe is great looking and comfortable.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wore the boots 12 hours out of box, not one sore. Very comfortable and true to the description online."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, comfortable shoe.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a great shoe. It seems about a half size too big, but that is how i prefer my shoes. I also have a problem with neropathy, gout and latic acidosis so when I say these shoes are comfortable, belive me.
The hiking boots are also very well made and look great too!"
Pros: Comfortable, sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i got these for my son and he said that they were great. he wore them while we hiked and he was able to hike for hours at a time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and good looking, a great value

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fitchburg, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can't speak to the durability yet, as I have only owned these shoes for a few weeks, but they seem to be of good quality and are definitely comfortable and sized properly. I have neuropathy in the feet and therefore they are very sensitive, so saying that these are comfortable is quite a rave."
Pros: reasonably priced, comfrotable, good looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lightweight!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my teenaged son. They are so lightweight compared to the hiking boots my husband bought me a few years ago. My son says they are very comfortable. I was happy to find that the color is a little darker than they appear in the picture. These are the second pair of Nevados we have ever bought and they hold up VERY well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"came in timely manor...very good price and money off with first purchase so it was a good deal...pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hking boot

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"each yr i have to buy hiking boots for my son. i am so happy to have purchased from famous footwear. much better pricing then most online shopping and delivery was very soon after order was placed."
Pros: cost and delivery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
This review is fromMen's Boomerang II Mid.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Durable at all.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't think I got them a month ago, and the heel on the bottom has already split open."
Cons: doesn't last a month.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Boomerang II Mid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe laces

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved the boots the only issue was one shoelace was torn and ready to rip in two. We need to purchase new laces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Boomerang II Mid
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide