Customer reviews for Women's Tidewater Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tidewater Walker

Walk farther, feel better in these cushioning walkers from Propet. Smooth leather upper in an athletic technical walking style, with a round toe with matching overlay, toe and side perforations, contrasting side embroidery accent and side stitching details. Full lace up front with elasticized quick pull lace loops. Padded tongue and collar with nylon mesh lining, cushioning removable insole with arch support. Shock absorbing EVA midsole. Heel stabilizer. Durable traction patterned rubber sole.
Overall Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tidewater Walker
Review 1 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i wouldn't

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not a true white. More like off white, which looks odd w white shoe strings. Really wide"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for those on their feet all day!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tucson, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I am a nurse, typically on my feet for at least eight hours 4/5 days week. These shoes are wonderful for my occupation. They give plenty of support and at the end of my shift, my feet do not ache like they used too. Don't want to forget...they are stylish as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice looking & comfy, but not supportive as needed

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MInnetonka, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe looks great, is definitely comfortable, in fact, even with my wide feet, might have run a little too wide - I'm not used to that happening. I returned these shoes, however, because after wearing them for the day around my house, my foot felt very fatigued and sore, like the support was not enough -- I'm glad I didn't just assume that they would work and head out on the walking trail with them. Too bad, because they did look great, and felt initially very roomy and comfortable."
Pros: look good, roomy
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, too wide for even my wide feet!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great surprise

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Never had this brand but liked the look on line. The shoes are a wonderful addition to my wardrobe. The style is clean and neat. The red color is perfect for accent. Will look for this brand again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newman, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These have to be the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. No restrictive movement of toes that's so important."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mountains of California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so comfy and ready to wear. They look nice too and actually make my feet look smaller than other shoes have in the past."
Pros: quick delivery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are wonderful!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had not seen nor heard of these(Propet) shoes before. When I put them on for the first time I was pleasantly surprised. They are very comfortable!! I would like to know what other colors they come in and where I can see them online. Also they don't seem to be an "in store" product (at least in the Texas Gulf Coast area). I would like to see them in the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Usually have trouble finding a sneaker wide enough to accomodate my foot but these sure did the trick. The regular width would have probably been more than wide enough. Seem like they are a little too long but that may be because they were wider than I expected. Overall happy with these sneakers and would order again, with some minor size adjustments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Fit

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can almost never find shoes that fit my flat, long feet in stores. But these fit great and I ordered them online. What a surprise!!"
Pros: washable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tidewater Walker
This review is fromWomen's Tidewater Walker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good work shoes.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am enjoying these shoes so far. They easily accomodate my jumbo arch supports. Nice big toe box, feet still comfy after 12 hour shift in critical care nursing. I like that they are washable, although haven't stepped in anything icky yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Tidewater Walker
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide