Customer reviews for Kids' Classic VLC Pre

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Classic VLC Pre

The popular K-Swiss Velcro Classic features signature five-stripe detailing, a three-piece toe, and a D-Ring lacing system. Velcro strap for secure closure. Rubber outsole. Soft leather-synthetic leather.
Overall Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
Review 1 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Is perfect"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Looks good, easy to put on. Perfect for a child who doesn't tie his or her own shoes yet."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great School Shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great school shoe! I love the lace up look of the shoe laces with the Velcro closure at the top. It's perfect for younger kids who are still learning to tie their shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

grandma

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: az
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"my grandson loves them"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved them. Great shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits really well, easy for my little guy to put on, and looks like it uses only laces when worn with jeans (can't see the velcro strap). Very nice-looking shoe as well...."
Pros: Durable, crisp-looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this pair of shoes because of the comfort and and design. I couldn't be any happier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes really live up to the KSwiss name

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kennesaw, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent buy.I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. Did not like the fact that they were not available in store."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a great fit

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son love his new K-Swiss. They are a prefect fit for him and easy to keep clean. I'm glad that we chose to purchase the K-Swiss shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice shoes, no shoe laces"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed for shool

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Needed to have an all white shoe & this was all thtat was available in the size I needed. Nice looking shoe, but for two boys, they were a lot more than I had wanted to spend. I have every intention of making them last thru the school year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My children love their shoes. Very comfortable and affordable."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
This review is fromKids' Classic VLC Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe, but very hard to find. Great for sports and everyday wear."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Classic VLC Pre
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide