Customer reviews for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on

It doesn''t get more comfortable and easy than this sporty slip on walking shoe from Propet. Water and stain resistant leather upper in a slip on walking style casual, with stitching and seam accents and a stretch fabric collar. Pull on heel strap, soft fabric lining, cushioned Shock Absorber removable comfort insole. Thick, cushioned sporty midsole, traction patterned grippy outsole. Machine washable!
Overall Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
51 of 56(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
Review 1 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast shipping

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The product was as listed, however I ordered an 8 wide, and it was not wide enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are my favorite work and gardening shoes, and I have bought pairs for my mother and mother in law. Easy on and off and very comfortable. Easy care too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Delivery was sooner than I expected. I have plantar fasciitis, and these shoes fit perfectly with my orthotics right out of the box. I wear them all day as a teacher, and my feet feel great at the end of the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for walking

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these to work and they are so comfortable for a full day of walking!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely light and comfortable. I Did not think they were very pretty but I was wrong they look very nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are outstanding! They fit right and are exceptionally comfortable, I am totally pleased with them. Will not hesitate to buy another pair!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great 4 yardwork!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are rugged, comfortable and machine washable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Having suffer from plantar fasciitis, I was pleased to discover that I can wear these shoes around for walking and errands. Very happy with them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfy! I just love them! I will buy more of this brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All Day Comfort

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like the style of this shoe. I can comfortabley wear them all day with jeans, sweats or business casual pants. Make sure to get the proper fit because they run slightly wide. When I used them for walking, they rubbed against my toe causing discomfort. However, I found out they are more comfortable if I wear a thick pair of socks when I wear them to walk.
Overall, I like the shoes and will continue to buy them. This is my third pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes for a working girl!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work as a radiology technologist at a hospital and I am always on the move. These shoes are so comfortable and easy to clean. As you can imagine I step in some gross stuff at times. Their is no ties so you don't have to worry about your shoe laces undoing. The blue fabric is so comfortable and allows for your feet to move and when your feet are swollen and sore. At the end of the day my feet are so sore but the fabric doesn't put pressure on your foot. Buyers you might want to order a half size smaller because you will get a tighter fit around the toe region."
Pros: very comfortable without feet getting tired.
Cons: shoe size is larger than they say
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philly area
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for me, then my daughter tried mine and I bought them for her too. I bought three different styles."
Pros: great foot support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sneakers Ever!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a drop foot and these shoes enable me to walk normally and to stand for extended lengths of time without losing my balance! The fact that they are machine-washable simply adds to the attraction, and the color choice available gives me flexibility in my wardrobe,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awkward fit

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes just didn't feel right - seemed like they made your foot lean to the outside. Returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My mama was thrilled

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were a gift for my 89 year old mother. She was thrilled with the shoes and said they were so nice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable but not very good wear

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a replacement a half size smaller than the first pair. They fit really good and were comfortable, however, the heel showed wear after 4 days. I returned them."
Pros: washable
Cons: the heel showed wear in four days.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes for long hour shifts!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so comfortable!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wide is too narrow for me

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"It's really too bad that the wide width is too narrow for me. I have other models of Propet shoes and their wide width shoes fit so comfortably for me. Perhaps this pair is just mislabeled? I am returning them at my nearest Famous Footwear store."
Pros: attractive for this kind of shoe
Cons: wide width is narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Wash & Wear Slip-on
This review is fromWomen's Wash & Wear Slip-on.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs Small

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was hoping this shoe would replace the Nike Mules I used to wear. Well, they were convenient to pull on. Unfortunately, they were to small. I ordered an 8.5 med. The width was ok,but my toes were crammed into the shoe. I will go ahead and keep them for the exercise bike since I can't feel the toes crammed into the tip on the recumbent cycle. But, I won't be walking anywhere in them. I will stick with the REEBOK Walk DMX,or Nike Mules if they ever come back out with them again.
Thank You For Your Time,
Reggie
"
Cons: runs small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>