Customer reviews for Men's Times

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Times

The good news is that these great looking dressy oxfords from Deer Stags are very comfortable, too. Smooth, polished leather upper in a plain toe dress casual oxford style, with stitched side seam accents, a five eyelet lace up front, padded collar and tongue. Soft fabric lining, with a SUPRO advanced comfort cushioned insole. Flexible, traction patterned outsole with heel shock pad.
Overall Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Times
Review 1 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Break in period ends when you first lace them up!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Abington, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Shoes are light in weight and very comfortable. Padded collar and sock lining are extra features. Color leans more toward cordovan than brown which is what I was looking for. Slightly wider than shoes by Dockers or Bostonian which allow for thicker crew socks for casual as well as dress wear."
Pros: arch support without being stiff.+
Cons: just a smidgeon wider than other brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good and reasonably priced

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and go well with business casual wardrobe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"SHOES ARE COMFORTABLE WITH GOOD SUPPORT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deer Stags are awesome!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Trenton, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair of Deer Stags and they keep getting better! I was most impressed with the extra cushioning in my latest two pairs. Very comfortable, very durable, and priced right! I have them in brown and black and they are the only two pairs of dress shoes I own!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Great Looking Dress Shoes.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These Deer Stag Men's Times are comfortable great looking dress shoes. They are just slightly wider that an extra wide, have a deep shine full leather top, and an easy on your foot bottoms rubber soul. I was told by someone that when Dexter Shoes went out of business that Deer Stags bought their styles and molds from them. I don't know if that is true, but if you liked Dexter Shoes, you will love these. I own two pairs, both the black and the brown (which like more like cordovan)."
Pros: real great leather style, super comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Times
This review is fromMen's Times.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my favorite shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Times
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautifully styled and comfortable for wide width feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Times
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoe!! They are very comfortable and I am on my feet most of the day. They rub just a tiny bit on my right heel, but I have weird feet, so that isn't unusual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Times
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son who has them in black and was very satisfied. He wore these brown ones once and the color is coming off. I am returning them when he gets back from his business trip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Times
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.1 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide