Customer reviews for Women's Meg

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Meg

Slip on a pair of these dress styled slippers from Daniel Green and relax like royalty. Smooth, soft leather upper in a slip on style, with a rounded toe and stitching accents. Smooth fabric collar and lining. Soft fabric topped cushioned footbed, with a 1/2 inch midsole. Smooth scuff style outsole is perfect for indoors.
Overall Rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Meg
Review 1 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy them. They're hot!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"personalty I had never heard of this brand until a couple of weeks ago. My mother said they had been around for years and were known for superior craftsmanship and high end material. Can't go wrong with that combo. Enjpy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"It said it was a 9 wide, but my 8.5 average, high arch foot would not fit into the shoe."
Pros: nice style
Cons: too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking and Great Fitting!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently purchased two pairs, one in Powder Blue and one in Black for myself, a male person who enjoys cross dressing, and they fit great. So great and look so good that I also purchased a pair of Powder Blue for my Fiancee, a female, and she likes them as well and will be purchasing a pair of same though in the Black color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe, but too narrow in toes

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes online for my Mother in Law. I ordered them in Narrow, as she has a narrow heel and problems with shoes slipping off. Unfortunately, the style of the front made that part too narrow for her foot, so I had to return. The shoes were very attractive and had soft leather, and I think she would have liked them if they had been wide enough in the toes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice for dress casual, not for hard wear

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very soft leather, like a slipper.
Good for dress casual, comfortable.
Won't hold up to hard use, these are the kind of comfort, lounge around shoes for when you won't be on your feet all day.
Style is simple. Leather very nice.
"
Pros: very nice leather
Cons: won't hold up to hard use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday gift for mom

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my mother loves Daniel Green slippers & will not wear any other - she's 87 so she knows what she's talking about!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Meg
This review is fromWomen's Meg.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: phila, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered two pairs of these slippers one in wide and one in xtra wide and both were so narrow that even a norrow foot would not fit into these slippers. Very Disappointed!."
Cons: not what they said they were
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Meg
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy and good looking

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These slippers are very comfortable and look good if you need to run out in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Meg
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.6 / 5
Too wide