Customer reviews for Women's Glamour

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Glamour

A comfort classic, these elegant clog style slippers from Daniel Green will have you relaxing like a queen. Super soft kidskin leather upper in a clog style formal slipper, with a rounded toe, stitch accented front, and a soft fabric lining. Cushioned comfortable footbed with a wedge styled midsole rising to 1 1/2 inches. Flat smooth scuff slipper style outsole perfect for indoor use.
Overall Rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Glamour
Review 1 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throwback to the '50s and '60s

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These slippers are just like the ones my grandma wore around the house, and now I know why. They are super comfortable with a nice lift. Definitely need to go a half size to a whole size up though. They run small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I found you, again!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The slippers are as fabulous as I remember! I don't why I ever left!"
Pros: glad i'm back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Homerun

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy that you stock the Daniel Green slippers that I have been wearing for a number of years. Now that I found you I will continue to purchases the slippers from you. The price point was a great value and I always look at getting value for my money. You have a new, satisfied customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long time fan of this product

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Happy that Famous Footware carries this produce - difficult to find it in local stores"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipper

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Gilbert, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This slip on slipper is true to size and great for a slip on to wear inside and out on the patio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glam slippers

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The slippers are stylish and comfortable. Just what my mom wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I was looking for! Fits perfectly and so-o-o comfortable. Well constructed with quality materials for lasting durability. And it looks good too! Many thanks to Famous Footwear and Daniel Green."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes are wonderful. However, they fit more like a real shoe rather than a comfy house slipper. I would recommend purchasing a size larger than you normally wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Glamour
This review is fromWomen's Glamour.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glamorous and comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfy - and they look good enough to wear in the house at a dinner party. this is my 12th pair, and I still love them the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Glamour
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 out of 20 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.6 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.9 / 5
Too wide