Customer reviews for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro

Men's Leisure Walker Velcro

A5500 Medicare Eligible

Live a life of leisure with these athletic walking shoes from Propet.


  • Full grain leather upper with perforation and stitching details

  • Double strap with Velcro closures for easy on and a perfect fit

  • Padded collar and tongue, soft leather lining and Propet's advanced Shock Absorber removable, cushioned comfort insole

  • Stable, cushioned walking style outsole with traction patterned
Overall Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
Review 1 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

way too narrow

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Merlin, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe was suppose to be like a 4 or 5x wide but was still way to narrow for my husbands wide foot. We usually buy a particular xx wide Nike Air and they always fit but husband has bad hand and has trouble with shoe strings so thought we would try Velcro. Had to return these 2 pair of shoes and then ordered New Balance which seem to be good width."
Pros: velcro
Cons: not true to width size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked out well

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My father has trouble with swollen feet and ankles these shoes worked out well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Propet walking shoes

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are very comfortable and fit just right he loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are my husband's favorite, he asked for a second pair and will be a regular customer. They are suitable for work, leisure and were also helpful during post-surgical physical therapy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Leisure Walker Velcro

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I received the first order, I found the shoes to be a little narrow. I had ordered wide (3-D), but returned the shoe and re-ordered extra wide (5-D). The shoe is very comfortable. It fully supports my feet with a padded insole insert. The profile of the sole is like a sneaker - it reduces the impact to the heel when walking. I plan to order additional Propet shoes because these are a pleasure to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For my Dad

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Amite, La
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe runs about 1/2 a size small. His previous pair exact same show was a 10 1/2 and I had to get an 11 this time for them to fit him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

to small

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mo
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"my size, but to small"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Longview,tx
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the Velcro a lot. I am flat footed and I am always having to retie my shoe. This is way easier. Shoes were very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product I love these shoes

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fitting shoe, I have a wide foot and it is hard to find shoes that feel good. These do the job. Good material and look great."
Pros: good arch, good material, looks good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes-Not what I needed

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for shoes that I could be on my feet all day. These aren't what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have been very comfortable. I suffer from neuropathy in both feet and have been unable to find shoes that don't aggravate this condition. The Velcro straps allow me to adjust according to my discomfort for the day. Very sturdy soles. The shoes provide great support for the entire foot. Nice looking also."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these shoes for my 92 yr old father who has had a stroke on his left side and he loves them. I makes his walking more comfortable. He needs the vicro fastened show which is very hard to find. I am thinking of purchasing another paid for him just so he has an extra paid of shoes. I will also say they fit him very well and makes his feet look smaller. Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was born with 6 toes on each foot. I have struggled all my life to get shoes that fit and feel comfortable!! Amazingly, these 5E shoes are comfortable!!! I started right off wearing them without having to get them stretched, etc., as I have had to have done all my life!! I have worn these new shoes for almost a week, and have not felt uncomfortable!!!! A real great feeling!!!! The Velcro straps are very nice also!!
Thanks!!
Dave"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mt Prospect, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe work out great for my uncle who recently had a stroke easy to get on and provide the support he needs for his therapy sessions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Therapist loved these shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my dad who is in longterm care. Physical therapist was very pleased with the fit and support they gave him, and also loved the Velcro straps. If I'd known they'd have been such a hit, I would have done the BOGO."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and extremely comfortable.

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit great and feel great.
If you are on your feet for a great length of time during the day these are the shoes for you.
They look good and feel great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra wide and comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have had problems for years with sore feet. The extra wide sizes and conformability of these shoes have made me back to my old self. I highly recommend these and I will by again as needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great footwear for a superb price

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York,New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have been a godsendfor me. The right size,comfortable,breathable, and extra-wide sizes.When I wore these shoes for the first time, instantly I felt rejuvanated,and comfortable-because my job requires alot of walking,and standing,and immediaely I felt as if I wa walking on air. Thanks for the great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Leisure Walker Velcro
This review is fromMen's Leisure Walker Velcro.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby loved them

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and he stands on them all day. Great for diabetics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>