Customer reviews for Women's Ellie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ellie

Show your fashion forward side with the Natural Soul by Natualizer Ellie dress wedges.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge style with a round toe
  • Overlay accents at toe
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
3.688 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ellie
Review 1 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable dressy shoe. I like to wear with my slacks."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the Gray so bought the Black

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had just bought these in gray and loved them so much, I immediately ordered in black!
A bit on the smaller size but still comfy. Not enough to not like them or recommend them. I am betting they will stretch a bit with wear.
Good quality and great for work etc. Wedge style makes the higher heel very easy to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the wedge heel and color

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the wedge heel and the grey color will go with about any outfit. Would recommend to a friend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but didnt fit

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I was excited about purchasing these shoes however the fit was too small and I will be returning them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't like

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utica
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wish I could take them back. They fit great when I put them on but as the day progressed they stretched and were falling off my feet. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe if you don't have foot problems

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have osteoarthritis, so I must be careful about the shoes I buy. I purchased these online for a wedding rehearsal dinner. They felt okay walking around the house so I thought they would okay. Unfortunately, they left my feet aching by the end of the evening. I received compliments on the shoes, so I know it is just my bad luck that I can't wear them for very long."
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute, comfortable and great looking shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the color and height. They are comfortable to spend the day walking around. I did think they were not true to size, they run small. You can wear them with jeans or dress them up."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as comfortable as I expected

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and this show was not as comfortable as expected in the toe part as it felt snug across the front and comfort was my primary reason for going with this brand and model. The heel felt like it ended kind of narrow and didn't feel as stable as I would like. Unfortunately, I will be returning these."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not fit - will be returned

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ellwood city pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes seem to have too much insole and raise entire foot up so much that shoe doesn't fit and very tight"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great color and style

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the fit and height of shoe."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ellie
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide