Customer reviews for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra

Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra

Pace yourself in the GEL-Enhance Ultra athletic shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • DYNAMIC DUOMAX™ supportive midsole
  • Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® cushioning systems
  • AHAR+(ASICS High Abrasion Rubber) durable technology outsole
Overall Rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 of 61(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
Review 1 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHOE!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable!! Would buy again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been purchasing Asics exclusively the last year or so,and this is my favorite yet! The support for running is great. I usually run 2-3 miles a day and these are perfect for that."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asics!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ALWAYS buy Asics sneakers for everything running, cross fit, and walking. These sneakers are extremely comfortable! They are a really great color too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always look for the Ultra Gel shoes first. Never disappointed, ever!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Impressed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with these shoes. I have for many years been pleased with Asics. My favorite have been the Asics Gel Phoenix, but they have gotten a little too expensive, so I branched out and tried the Enhanced and have been pleasantly surprised! I run 20-40 miles a week, but at a very slow 10 minute mile pace, and these stack up nicely. I would certainly recommend!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: would like better shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asic gels

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I only buy the asic sneakers with gel anymore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable! I can wear them all day and forget I have them on. They are also a good work out shoe with great support. And, please, can we just talk about how great the color combo is? I am planning on getting at least one more pair in another color. Don't hesitate, this shoe is a winner."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, great support.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Daughter loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love sneakers and these are awesome. i bought them to work out in so i don't have to wear my running sneakers. they are so comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a nurse I walk a lot during my shifts and these shoes are so comfy for walking. I am definitely becoming an Asics fan. My last pair of work shoes were the Asics Gel Frantic, which I loved. I brought them home to use as my outdoor running shoes when I bought these. These shoes feel even more cushy than my last and they are pretty light weight. I'm finding with ASICS shoes that I need a 9.5 even though I'm pretty consistently a 9 in most other shoes. The colors are my style too-- I didn't want the really loud color combinations that are popular right now, but these are fun while not obnoxious. I would definitely recommend these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chandler, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have several pairs of these running shoes, I would highly recommend them. I run anywhere from 3 and a half miles to 7 miles a day. They are very comfortable and I always buy a half size larger in running shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the color!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter and she loved them. Really comfortable shoe."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Asics

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Ascis have been my go-to shoe for many, many years. They offer lots of style and plenty of support. I wear one pair daily for every day wear and another for exercise (walking and aerobics). I love all the colors they offer."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Transfer, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. My daughter is anxious to wear them to school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved this shoe so much I've bought 2 other pairs replace them once I wear them out. I work in a job that requires me to be on my feet all day and these shoes have helped keep my feet from getting as sore as they used to. I love the colors and have had many people ask where I got them from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this style of Asics because the support is fabulous. I am on my feet all day at work and these help. The sole is almost a blue camo pattern which is fun for a change of pace to boring shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newtown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves the look of this sneaker."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Amazing shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Gel-Enhance Ultra
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Enhance Ultra.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the right shoe for me

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes felt like putting my feet in clouds. They are amazing and give tons of support. Unfortunately, the arch support was way too much for me, and gave me crazy blisters on my foot. I had to end up returning them to get a pair with arch support that wasn't quite so intense. I can see someone with a much higher instep doing great in these shoes!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Chafes, too much arch support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>