Customer reviews for Men's Atwood Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Atwood Leather

When you need a pair of skate shoes that help you do the latest tricks, check out the Atwood sneakers by Vans.

  • Leather upper in an athletic skate shoe style
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining, padded insole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
    Overall Rating:
    4.528 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (53 reviews) 42
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 53 reviews
    5 Stars
    32
    4 Stars
    18
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    51 of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Atwood Leather
    Review 1 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    dressy sneaker

    PostedNovember 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son for the winter in leather and he loves them. Says they look cool and dressy compared to cloth vans he wears in the summer"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    vans

    PostedNovember 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wye mills Maryland
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Am son loved them but they did fit half a point big but he feels comfortable loves the support specially for this cold weather"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedNovember 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son. He loves them. Says they fit nice. He's a skater and likes these cause after 2 weeks still no signs of wears unlike other shoes that starting tearing after a couple days. His only complaint us he wishes they had more stylish details."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best pair of shoes I've ever owned

    PostedOctober 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Collins, CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've had these shoes for about 8 months. They're just now starting to look worn but they've been incredible. They look stylish with just about everything. The leather also makes them slightly water-resistant which is nice. It takes a little longer to break them in compared to shoes of differing material, but when they're broken in it's entirely worth it. Seriously. I've owned canvas and suede Vans and they can't even compare to these."
    Pros: Durable, water resistant
    Cons: takes longer to break in
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Grat investment

    PostedSeptember 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: lake forest
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very happy with my vans, are very comfortable fashionable and I got it in a very good price"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great style

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Other people have been asking my son where he got the shoes."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    excellent shoe

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these sneakers by mistake when ordering. But it turned out to be a really good buy. My son loves them and I like them better than the canvas."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Lvery stylish

    PostedJune 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The shoe is a little tight but looks great with any type of pants. You can get away with not tying your shoe laces because they fit snug. The material is also nice."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: tight fit
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. Prompt delivery."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this shoe

    PostedMay 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is one of my favorite shoes I own. Saw the famous footwear commercial and went right online to check it out. Was happy to see the great deals and was excited to order my new shoes. I was sent a prompt email and received my shoes very quickly. I will def be a returning customer. Thanks !"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking shoe

    PostedMay 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, Mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these shoes for my son and he really likes them. They look great with jeans and shorts."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: east hampton,new york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe.Well made and stylish. fits true to size and the price is right."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy shoes look great too

    PostedMay 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Aurora, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look even better in person. My 17 year old son loves them and they fit great and because they're leather I know they'll last longer."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son really like the sneaks and put them on right away. They fit nicely and look great. Would purchase from on line again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect everyday casual shoe. Great style/comfort

    PostedApril 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing Vans for 25 + yrs and
    They never disappoint. I have bought several
    Pear from famous footwear over the years because
    You can't beat the price. Always great deals and
    Discounts.
    Thank You once again Famous Footwear.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable shoes

    PostedApril 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great leather vans

    PostedApril 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is a nice twist on the classic vans style...it's made with leather! I think it looks better, is waterproof, and lasts longer this way. Great buy"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoes

    PostedApril 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoes , not great"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedMarch 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Atwood Leather
    This review is fromMen's Atwood Leather.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Leather

    PostedMarch 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Windermere, Fl
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Great shoes for the price. Leather is nice and color and description were spot on. I would recommend."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>