Customer reviews for Women's Bugaboot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Bugaboot

The Columbia Bugaboot boots keep your feet warm when the temperatures are cool.

  • Waterproof leather and Techlite(TM) shell upper in a cold weather boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • 200 grams Omni-Heat(TM) thermal insulation
  • 7 inch shaft
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Techlite(TM) midsole
  • Non-marking Omni-Grip traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Bugaboot
Review 1 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy quality boots

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Thankfully I read the other reviews and bought half size bigger!! They fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best shoes I ever purchased. They are comfortable, warm and waterproof. They are excellent for cold and stormy weather."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots because of the snow we were having in New York. They kept my feet warm and dry."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These winter boots are warm and sturdy

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These winter boots are warm, sturdy and fit nice. I have worn them in below zero temps on icy ground and they are everything I was hoping they would be."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oswego, il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I like the Columbia product so I was looking forward to these. I did buy a larger size than i normally wear because I wear extra socks. They are a bit clunky, but are comfortable and warm. I would have preferred a non-tie option only because I wear these for outside duty at work and easy on/off is helpful, but I still like them. The tread is good and the height is also good with my snow pants. In addition,I have orthotics that I need to wear and often it is hard to fit them in shoes."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kings Park, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These came just in time for the blizzard. Love them. They are true to size and fit comfortably. As stated, they are waterproof. Would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots I've Ever Owned!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best boots I've ever owned. I have tested them twice now while snowblowing (I live in SE Michigan)! Today I was out for 3 hours blowing snow in 5 degree F weather! I wore only a single layer "normal" sock and my feet were toasty warm the whole time....and comfortable, too!!! I kept wondering why I'd never had such great boots before! They are easy to put on and take off, too! Best purchase EVER!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, very warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value for the money

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are warm and comfortable. Great value for the price. They do rub a little on the back for the calf but I'm sure in will go away as the break in. Well worth the price."
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Winter Toes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots for winter to keep your feet warm and they've got great traction too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

May run a bit small

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Someone said these boots are heavy. When I pulled them out of the box I was surprised how light weight they are.
I am generally a 7 1/2 but I ordered an 8 to wear heavy socks. I have a slightly heavier than usual sock on and they feel pretty tight so you may want to order up a bit. They are OK I think but on the small size.
I am not sure if a boot like this stretches out but if it does that would be good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the outdoors!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This boot fits me well. I have a wider than normal foot. It is comfortable and durable enough that you feel fine walking into or over anything...It is great for camping, hiking and everything else I do outdoors year-round."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are excellent

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my girlfriend because she could not find anything to keep her feet truly warm. These work amazingly."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are very comfortable and warm!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these a size large so that I could use prescription insoles and wear extra socks. They are insulated enough to not need special socks. Good thing because, due to the padding, they didn't end up being any larger than I needed them! Order one size larger to accomadte insulation and padding."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: speed lace or bungee would be a good improvement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Seem like boots took forever to get here but finally got them after 2 1/2 weeks. They are slightly tight but am hoping that after I break them in they will be more comfortable. Great looking boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great boot for outside. Good traction on ice. I haven't tried them in water yet"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boot but too heavy for every day use.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would love this boot if it had not been so heavy. I like the style and wanted to wear it not as a hiking boot but as a cold weather boot to keep my feet warm and to wear to hockey rinks, out to dinner,etc. Not to climb mountains!
It was way too clumsy for everyday use.
It would be great for hiking, but I do not hike.
I think it is really cute. Just wish they would make it in a lighter weight version.
I would recommend this boot to anyone who wants a cute strictly hiking boot.
Actually it was too heavy to be comfortable for me.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, good looking
Cons: too heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i like the support and the heel. COmfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Bugaboot
This review is fromWomen's Bugaboot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pennington, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very warm. I wish I had ordered a woman's 11 instead of 10. Even with thin socks on, the boots rubbed a sore in the back of my leg after just one day of wear. I work outside so I wanted a boot for warmth (very) and at least able to wear 6 hours a day."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Bugaboot
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
14 out of 18 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide