Customer reviews for Men's 635

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's 635

Beat your best time in The 635 athletic shoes by New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning XLT Footbed provides flexibility under foot
  • Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Blown rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 635
Review 1 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like wearing nothing at all!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Somewhat lighter than my other New Balance shoes, the M635 provides good support and enough cushioning for my feet. I bought a second pair while they are still available because I love them so much. Comfort is key and with these on my feet, it's like not wearing any shoes at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tennis shoes

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use it for the gym, it's very comfortable and was delivered on time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nothing too fancy, these shoes were really comfy at first. They sort of felt like they went flat after wearing them a bit around the house. But still overall a good quality & lightweight shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband who will only where new balance and he loves them
very comfortable and light he said :)
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these for gym class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight. Great shoe!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this for my grandson and he loves the shoe. He said it's very light weight and the shoe fits very well. It has good support for such a light shoe. I wish it came in more colors. I would definitely buy this style shoe again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these. He likes the arch support, color, and style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Overall, these work great for Zumba style workouts. The only issue is the the heel area is a little too wide."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 635
This review is fromMen's 635.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son figuring I would be exchanging them when he tried them on. He loved them. Perfect fit and support for all of his activities,"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 635
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide