Customer reviews for Men's FLEX RUN 2014

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's FLEX RUN 2014

Beat your best time in the Nike Flex Run 2014 athletic shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fitsole technology for superior fit, cushioning and support
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning Phylon® midsole
  • Flex groove outsole with rubber traction pods at high abrasion areas
Overall Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
88 of 91(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
Review 1 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is completely wrong.

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I don't know what has happened to the sizing of Nike shoes, but I bought these for my husband and he said they were so narrow that they were "excruciating". I had to buy him a pair of extra wide width shoes to find a pair that he could wear. Every other shoe he owns is normal width. We will definitely be returning these!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Product!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly what I was expecting. I have ordered them in the past and they fit great and are very durable. They are also extremely comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for refereeing basketball and I recommended them to all of my official friends. They are really light weight plus they have good support and cushion. They are exactly what I was looking for plus I like the style of them as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very comfortable, happy with this purchase"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nursing My Feet

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: sarasota, fl
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These feel awesome! The bottom insole is so soft you can feel the cushioning. They are so light it feels like i'm barefoot. On my feet working 12 hour shifts and my feet are not hurting. Being flatfooted usually means buying extra insoles- not with these. Gotta' love it"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable, extreamly light, gel like soul, flexable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and extremely lightweight!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Laa Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son who got a job pushing people in wheelchairs at the airport. They are comfortable, offer great support, and give him the traction he needs. The all black design goes perfectly with his uniform."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He doesn't want to take them off

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my 12 year old grandson and he would sleep in these if he could. He and his older brother think these are the bomb. Good pick."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe looks just the same in person as online

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers!!!! He loves the bright color, comfort and most of all the style. The price was great also."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for teens!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my teenage son (who hates everything I choose lately) and he loves to wear them all of the time. They even wash well."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, sporty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright Colors!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alexandria, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So jazzy with the bold yellow shoe laces. In addition, the shoe is comfortable and fits well. Love that it's available in a size 15, too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are fantastic shoes, the fit is perfect and they are great for every day wear. I also like the arch support and how lite they feel on my feet"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe fits very comfortably, it's great for running...it's a light shoe and very flexible. I like the style as well, it's a color that seems to be trending and if you get the shoe on sale then the deal can't be beat. The only complaint is that the shoe runs small, i had to order another pair a half size larger."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Nike sneakers are very comfortable and lightweight. They arrived fast and as described. Would buy these shoes again."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Marietta, GA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with this purchase. Comfortable and supportive for working out at they gym. Nice and light with a breathable design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall awesome shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver WA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall shoe is great for walking and running and good use at work. Keeps foot ventilated and cool!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, looks good, comfort
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Myers
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great color, very comfortable, would buy again"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered 2 pair. 13 D and 15 D. Both perfect. Want 2 more pair in BLACK size 13 D and 15 D....... waiting for Famous to tell me they are "IN" and can be ordered. Love the Service. Thanks"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's FLEX RUN 2014
This review is fromMen's FLEX RUN 2014.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Getting another pair but in a different color. Very comfortable and light."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>