Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis

Women's GOwalk 2 Axis

Go for a brisk stroll in the Skechers Go Walk 2 Axis athletic shoes.

  • Knit textile upper in an athletic slip-on walking style
  • Four-way stretch mesh at vamp
  • Textile lining with a cushioning OrthoLite® sockliner
  • V-Stride technology complements a natural walking gait
  • Resalyte™ Midsole absorbs shock
  • GOimpulse sensors off flexibility for a more responsive walking experience
Overall Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
1
277 of 289(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Go Walk

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alexandria MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of Skechers Go Walks I have bought. I love that they are lightweight and so comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the midst comfortable shoe I have ever walked in. A must have."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for around town shopping

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Go Walk shoes and wear them for exercise as well as any time I'll be on my feet for hours. These are a little dressier-looking so perfect for shopping, sight-seeing etc. Very lightweight comfortable shoes that look good too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort plus

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are just amazing. My friend had a pair, and she wore them all over New York, and they were pure comfort. I ordered my pair, and I wish I had ordered ½ size smaller, but they were just so comfortable, I wore them anyway! But I'm getting another pair and try ½ size smaller.
Not only are they pure comfort, they are really cute! They weigh almost nothing, but have a lot of support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but warm

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are very comfortable but not for people who have sweaty feet! They make your feet very warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am in my feet for several hours every day. These shoes are as comfortable at the end of the day when I take them off as when I first put them on. I would highly recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Milton, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfortable it is like wearing your slippers out but with more style and comfort. Would recommend these to anyone, plus they are washable so they keep looking great."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Skecher GoWalks are very comfortable shoes. I have purchased several colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great walking shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: niagara falls ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love that they are comfortable without wearing socks. Everyone who sees them on me asks about them. My daughter bought the same shoes and my husband bought the mens. The only thing i have against them is i bought a pair before and the one shoe kept making a noise. The new ones seem to be doing it a little like my heel is sticking when i walk. My daughters and husband's don't do it so maybe it's just my feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about this shoe. Very comfortable even after a long day wearing them"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfy and very light!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've had these for several weeks and love them- I wish I could wear them everyday, they are so comfortable. I may have to get another pair in black! A very cute color also. I just wish the soles were not white- they get dirty easy."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

go walks are awesome

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: McMinnville
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Other than the go walk 2 being a size to big I love them.
They are comfortable and easy to care for. I have several pairs and love the colors.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXECELLENT SHOES

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sulphur OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love go walks. it is all I wear. I my feet used to hurt a lot, now I am pain free. I have recommended these shoes to everyone. All my friends and family wear them. Now the only brand I wear is sketchers but I have 6 pair of go walks. I want every color. When they get dirty I throw then in the washer and they look brand, no loss of color or anything else. I can't say enough. I think everyone should try them."
Pros: everything
Cons: i found no cons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAV shoes of the Summer !!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Scituate, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were my absolute fav shoes of this summer. They are so cute and I would get compliments whenever I wore them. I wear a lot of light blue and teal so these were perfect. I love them so much that I bought a second pair for next summer and they are still in the box waiting for me.They go in the washer if they get dirty and I air dry them. They are perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, machine washable-air dry
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This particular Skechers (GOwalk 2 Axis) are AWESOME! They are so comfortable I could almost wear them to bed! I love the dark gray as I have been looking for this color awhile now and no luck. So, kudos Skechers, on that as well!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, all of the above
Cons: no cons whatsoever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the lower vamp on this Go-Walk compared to the longer vamp on the original styles."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk 2 Axis
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have this shoe in 2 different colors and want more! I have wide feet and they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>