Customer reviews for Women's Swig

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Swig

Be weekend ready in the Earth Origins Swig sneakers.

  • Leather upper in a casual Mary Jane-inspired sneaker style with a round toe
  • Adjustable instep strap with a Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Perforated vamp
  • Decorative cutout accents, contrast stitching details
  • Smooth lining with a removable, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Swig
Review 1 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lightweight comfort!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Henderson, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are casual, comfortable and very lightweight! What a great find! Love them!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought these shoes would have a little more padding than they do. I wish the insides were a little softer, but I didn't pay that much, and they will work just fine."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earth Origin shoes are comfortable on day one.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Earth Origin shoes they always fit and are comfortable right out of the box. This particular shoe is perfect for casual wear and provides the support to use for outdoor activities and extended periods of walking."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: not the most stylish shoe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for work! Luv these with jeans! Luv these period! ;))"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfortable shoe, just to wide for me.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lebanon, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Liked the shoe, just to wide."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgetown, KY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable right out of the box. Love them."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would buy again.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe. Fits well, very cute. Can't wait to wear this fall!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I live in the south so I was looking for shoes that would be cool and stylish, but not completely open like sandals. These shoes fit the bill and are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute and comfortable. Sometimes I wear a 7, sometimes 7.5. The 7.5 were a bit too big, and the shoes are a bit wide also. Ordered online, called local store and was told they would do the exchange by mail for me (saving me all those shipping costs). Nice!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The quality of this show is great, as is the color and comfort. I really need a wide width that is not offered. If they had this this would be a perfect shoe. True to length and width"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was much more expensive on other sites. The service was quick. The shoe is as advertised, just right in length and width for my foot. The style and color look good with my jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what I needed!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A comfy shoe that serves my purposes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. I'm a size 9 and had to exchange for an 8 1/2, otherwise exactly the casual shoe I was looking for."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has comfort and style

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lexington, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe because it is comfortable and stylish. Can be worn with pants or skirt and gives a casual look without being sloppy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOVE EM BUT

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SAGINAW MICHIGAN
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"i WISH THESE FIT. LOVE THE STYLE, BUT THET WERE TOO WIDE AND A BIT TOO LONG."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: didn't fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Batavia, N.Y.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes ever! walking in anything "Earth Origins" feels like walking barefoot with that little extra of support! This is my second pair but different style and I love them all!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Sandals

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality, fit, and look. I love the earthy look. Goes with everything for summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dyersburg,TN
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have rheumatoid arthritis and my doctor told me to get some "sturdy shoes". Sounds like "ugly, old-lady shoes to me"! Then, I found my Swig's. They are sturdy, but also so pretty and ready for fun. And, they are easy to get on. Just what I wanted."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, easy to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

airy work shoes

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jenison, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to wear to work for the summer as I work as a waitress in a busy restaurant. i wore them all day and the shoes started to be a little uncomfortable near the end , however I think after I break them in it will be great."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Swig
This review is fromWomen's Swig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with purchase

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ontario, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sale price made the purchase tempting having never really looked at "Earth Origins" before. More than pleased with my choice. The Velcro straps make it easy to slip these on, and they are very comfortable to wear and walk in."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: limited breathability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>