Customer reviews for Women's Poutini

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Poutini

Look fashion forward in the Mootsie Tootsie Poutini dress booties.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress bootie style with a round toe
  • Back zip closure with tassel accent
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 1/2 inch wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ½ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Poutini
Review 1 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute, but not comfortable

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are really cute, and the support they offer is great, but the arch is in completely the wrong place for my feet. They also run a bit narrow. BUT, they are really cute and the faux leather could pass as the real thing."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, narrow, bizarre arch placement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salina, Ks
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these so I could have a cute boot to wear to my office for work. They aren't true to size so I had send them back and order a half size smaller. When they came in I was really excited because they're really cute in person. Unfortunately when I put them on they were still too big but not in shoe size. I have narrow feet and small ankles but these are so wide at the opening I almost fell over trying to walk in them because they kept slipping off. The size I ordered was just long enough (9) and they fit good at the ball of my foot but that's it. There was such a huge gab between my foot and the boot opening I could stick my hand in them as well! I was so disappointed. Returning today."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In, too big
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: i'm not sure but the zipper would not unzip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable. I love how they look and go well with many different outfits. Mootsie Tootsie is one of my favorite brands for shoes and did not let me down this time either."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the Shoes!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Elmwood, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfy and cute...perfect mix:)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These fit just right. A little wide for my narrow feet. But I like it that way so I can wear with thin anklet socks if I wanted. Perfect for date nights with my husband."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Modesto ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!!! Super comfy and stylish."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Famous Footwear Shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the shoes online and after receiving the boots and trying them on I realized the shoes were too big.
I had taken the boots to the store and they did not have my size.
With the return I exchanged the boots for a pear of athletic shoes for my husband.
Kind regards"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are super cute. They run a little big but not to the point where they will slip off your feet."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has worked out perfectly for me to wear to work and out with dresses with tights. I read other reviews and it says the shoe does run big so I had ordered a half size down and it worked out great. It's a great height and the platform makes it very comfortable for a great price."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very happy with the shoes. The heel high is just what I was looking for. The also are extremely comfortable for the height of the heel!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! I am a teacher with a high arch in my foot so typically finding a comfortable shoe to stand in for 7-9 hours a day is tough- until this shoe came along! It's super comfortable AND cute! it looks great with slacks, dresses, and skirts. It's not very expensive but the quality is excellent. I highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Striking and Elegant

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Des Moines, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these. I can wear them with jeans or a long black dress and they look wonderful. Lots of compliments already."
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So amazing, but here's the thing

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These really are the most fabulous shoes ever. I get stopped everywhere I go and get crazy compliments on them because they are just so awesome. Here's the thing though- their structure makes them fit weird. No matter how small a size you get (and you should get half a size smaller), your heel will slide out of the top of the back. I tried every size at the store and my toes were overlapping and crushed before I got one that only sort of slid off on the heel. None of that matters though- because these are flattering and so fun to wear. Get them and look like an awesome elf and get ready for the compliments to pour in!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style !!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. A little big but very cute!!!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish they came in a 10 1/2

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Malta, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were exactly what I was looking for unfortunately I wear a size 11 but they ran too big and don't come in a 10 1/2. They made my feet look bigger then they are which I can't have happen cause my feet are big already. I am sure for someone with smaller feet they would look great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. I wear for business travel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute shoes

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bakersfield
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes, however even though they are my size, they slip on and off at the heel."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and fashionable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Poutini
This review is fromWomen's Poutini.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and versatile

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The first day I wore these shoes I worked in them all day and then stood for 2 hours at an after work event and they were comfotable the whole time. My only issue is the heel slips when you walk, 1/2 size smaller may have prevented this but I bought them online and couldn't wait to wear them. They look exactly like the pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>