Customer reviews for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP

Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP

Enjoy a comfortable walk around block in the Skechers Elite Glam Slip sneakers.

  • Leather and faux leather upper in an athletic slip-on walking sneaker style
  • Backless construction
  • Elastic goring panel at vamp ensures a secure fit
  • Logo details
  • Perforation accents
  • Textile lining
  • Cushioning Elite Memory Foam footbed
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
113 of 120(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
Review 1 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable but still stylish."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a nurse I am on my feet hours at a time. Comfortable shoes are a must, and these sketchers lived up to all my expectations! The memory foam makes these shoes feel like they were designed specifically for your foot!! Love these shoe's!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Westfield, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the arch and heel support and this is the only slip-on shoe of its type on the market. I bought six pairs so I can alternate! You can walk for miles with it."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Skechers!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Willowick, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased another pair of Skechers, I have been wearing them for 15 years. The Elite Glam Slim is the best by far. They are so comfortable and feel like I'm walking on air. I haven't had them long, but my last pair lasted for years. I really like the way they look without laces. Just slip them on and go!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Comfortable, looks great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes will buy them again . They are comfortable and look great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes without backs have become very hard to find. I was thrilled to find them at Famous Footwear! They are really comfortable and wear great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair that I have bought. I bought the first pair a few months ago and liked them so much that i decided to buy a second pair and hang on to them for when the first pair wears out. I especially like to wear them indoors when working in the kitchen. Great support and comfort!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Show ran small .

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grass Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Ran too Small. Will be returning the shoes to a local Famous Footwear Store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair of these shoes several years ago and was so happy to find that they still make them. The slip back is perfect for days when you want a cooler shoe but still with all the comfort and support of a complete sneaker."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with my scrubs

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have been wearing Skechers clogs for almost 20 years with my scrubs.
I really like this one however I do not get has much heel support has I did with the previous Sketchers clog model, I wish the heel was a little higher
"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Erie County, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great for slipping into quickly. They give the support of sneakers, but without the need to tie them. I even use them instead of bedroom slippers because they are better support for my feet."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, convenient
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stop making memory foam shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You really need to get back to the basics.These memory foam shoes when stepped on make your feet push to the outside. I feel like I am walking slanted. I do not like any of these memory foam shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, felt good the first day I wore them. Love the memory foam!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable slip on sneaker

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Glens Falls, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the memory foam interior"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy easy shoe

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes is very soft with memory foam. It is easy to slide on and off and I think it looks better and more sporty than regular sneakers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear this style ALL the time

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have a chronic Achilles tendinitis so I need support with an open heel and this style shoe does just that!
Sadly, I have been told that this style has been discontinued by Sketchers.
"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has memory foam

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The memory foam makes the shoe that much more comfortable to wear."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the memory foam!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were as advertised and very comfortable. I would recommend these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Harlem, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this style! Was so excited to have it in memory foam! Very comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>