Customer reviews for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP

Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP

Enjoy a comfortable walk around block in the Skechers Elite Glam Slip sneakers.

  • Leather and faux leather upper in an athletic slip-on walking sneaker style
  • Backless construction
  • Elastic goring panel at vamp ensures a secure fit
  • Logo details
  • Perforation accents
  • Textile lining
  • Cushioning Elite Memory Foam footbed
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
99 of 106(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
Review 1 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair of these shoes several years ago and was so happy to find that they still make them. The slip back is perfect for days when you want a cooler shoe but still with all the comfort and support of a complete sneaker."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with my scrubs

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have been wearing Skechers clogs for almost 20 years with my scrubs.
I really like this one however I do not get has much heel support has I did with the previous Sketchers clog model, I wish the heel was a little higher
"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Erie County, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great for slipping into quickly. They give the support of sneakers, but without the need to tie them. I even use them instead of bedroom slippers because they are better support for my feet."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, convenient
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stop making memory foam shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You really need to get back to the basics.These memory foam shoes when stepped on make your feet push to the outside. I feel like I am walking slanted. I do not like any of these memory foam shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, felt good the first day I wore them. Love the memory foam!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable slip on sneaker

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Glens Falls, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the memory foam interior"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy easy shoe

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes is very soft with memory foam. It is easy to slide on and off and I think it looks better and more sporty than regular sneakers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear this style ALL the time

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have a chronic Achilles tendinitis so I need support with an open heel and this style shoe does just that!
Sadly, I have been told that this style has been discontinued by Sketchers.
"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has memory foam

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The memory foam makes the shoe that much more comfortable to wear."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the memory foam!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were as advertised and very comfortable. I would recommend these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Harlem, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this style! Was so excited to have it in memory foam! Very comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good I bought two pair!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Coastal California
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet either were made for these Skecher glam slip ons or these Skechers were made for my feet, for sure. I bought two pair to make sure I had them for a long time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slip on....walking on air

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is easy to put on. It is like walking on air. Plus it looks very nice, not at all clunky. In fact my neighbor liked them so much she is ordering a pair."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Middletown, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do love the memory foam but it does lead to a little extra room inside! Still a great shoe!"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Munster, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable for walking and long wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort & Support

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand on my feet for long hours without break. These sneakers help a lot. Had several versions of these over the years & keep coming back."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love these shoes.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Woodhaven Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"From the minute I put them on I knew I had made a great purchase. I love the memory foam and how they feel when I walk in them. I have told everybody how great these shoes are as well as being stylish. I would definitely buy another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, easy on and off!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Carver, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this sneaker. It looks good and is easy to put on and off. I have had all my knuckles replaced and do not have the dexterity to tie shoelaces so these are great. My only regret is that they did come in wide so I had to order a 1/2 size larger which is not the perfect fit. Other than that...good deal! :)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, nice looking
Cons: no wide widths
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's ELITE GLAM SLIP
This review is fromWomen's ELITE GLAM SLIP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reading, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. Wanted a pair of slip ons. Found these and didnt realize there was memory foam.Great surprise...Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>