Customer reviews for Women's Olive Too

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Olive Too

Fall in love with the Olive Too dress slip-ons by LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress slip-on style with a round toe
  • Twin elastic gored panels with button accents
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole featuring SoftSystem® comfort technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Olive Too
Review 1 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really stylish shoes

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They fit well and they feel really good on my feet.
I never thought I'd like an oxford style shoe for work but they look really great with straight khaki pants or black pants and a tan belt!
KUDOS!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, closet upgrade without being too sassy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable Life Stride comfort!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have several pairs of Life Stride shoes similar to this basic style, but all with unique and stylish details. I always know I can count on Life Stride to fit in my usual size and be comfortable from the first wearing. I was happy when I received these that they, too, fit perfectly and were comfortable right out of the box. The buttons and shaped heel add style, and I've already gotten several compliments."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTZONE!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. I wish they were a little more of a true brown, but they're incredibly comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfy & affordable

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are almost perfect! Not too high, not too low. Great style and the color goes with a lot."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit just fine

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The color is great, and they are very comfortable. I will buy in another color when available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort & beauty is important

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet are getting bigger from pregnancy and decent heel is what I was looking for. The heel is comfortable and the arch is flexible. I love the neutral color and soft material. The shoes are not wide but a little narrow. They were slightly snug when I first tried them but the material stretched after a day. I don't suggest them if you feel you need a wide."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these to replace a pair of shoes I've had for over 10 years. The instant I put them on my feet were at home and comfortable. I'm usually up and down and around on my feet around 10 hours a day in my shoes and these were a perfect fit! NO break-in period required!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I normally wear a Triple-A shoe and these medium ones worked well with a heel liners. Love the design! Wish the color was darker, but a minor point. I also have a black pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Burgaw, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe. Shoe looks like the illustration."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had already bought a pair like this before, I first paid the full price -which was well worth it-, but the second time around it had a discount and I could not resist to get another pair and and retire the old ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish with either work or casual attire. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Western MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are comfortable & stylish! Wish I bought the black as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and look great with dress pants."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alexndria, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not overly crazy about the heel, but it's a nice height if you're tired of higher stillettos. Very comfortable, the heel has a non-skid cap which is great on bare floors. The foot bed is nicely padded and makes walking easy and pleasant. Overall nice winter shoe. Love the stretch vamp and button detail on the side."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mount Vernon, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look quite stylish, however, they tend to run small. If ordering again, I would order a half a size larger."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brown is the New Black

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maple Shade, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always have Black shoes. I saw this style and then the color was so noticable and I wanted to have them. I am on my feet all day and they are so comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy Shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wellsboro, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so pleased with the style of this shoe and the way it fits my foot. I was a little hesitant about the size of the heel but once I got it on my foot, I was very impressed (and so was my co-workers)!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dracut Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable and supportive. I love it and would highly recommend them to anyone!"
Pros: all around good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect heel for a comfortable fit that still adds some height. Built in elastic bands hug the shoe to your foot so no slipping heel and no rubbing shoe burns. Looks great with pants or skirts."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Olive Too
This review is fromWomen's Olive Too.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dress shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice dress shoe for the money. True to size."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>