Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty

Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty

Rock a classic style in the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty sneakers.

  • Textile upper in an athletic sneaker style with a rubber cap toe
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Logo details
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped, rubber midsole
  • Rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Converse!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I had been wanting a pair of these dainty converse for a while and I'm SO glad that I got them. They're so cute and make my foot look smaller than it is! They are comfortable and are great for walking around and can be worn with anything from jeans to dresses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sneakers!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute! Love the neutral color. These look great with skinny jeans & shorts. Good old fashion chucks with a feminine twist."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAY CHUCKS

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THESE CONVERSE FIT LIT ALL OTHERS, THEY ARE CURRENTLY IN FASHION, I LOVE THE COLOR"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Slightly narrower than normal converse, but perfect for women's feet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chucks!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color of the shoes, love converse.! Shoes were a size to big, which I forgot...converse always run a size to big on me."
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like these shoes!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really nice. Love the color and they are so lightweight too! The the arch support is good and over all they are comfortable. My only complaint is that they rub on my heels when I walk even with socks on. I plan to buy a pair of those adhesive heal guards and I think that will clear up the problem. These shoes are cute and stylish and I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, cute and stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's confortable

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Online
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great choice"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little sneaker

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality, nice sneaker to wear everyday. My first pair."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No True Size

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Although in general I do really like Converse, this styleis at least 1 size too small. Usually Converse run bigger in sizes, but not this one."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and feminine

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Acworth, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Totally cute and fit true to size!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my 12 year old daughter and after we received them I thought they were so cute, I ordered another pair for myself! My 12 year old likes them so much that she doesn't mind that we match sometimes :-) I will never but my daughter regular Chuck Taylors again after seeing and feeling how comfortable the "Dainty" style is - They have all the cute trendiness of regular Chucks, but the soles can actually bend! Regular Chucks seem so clunky and the thick rubber sole has such little give that it ends up rubbing the back of your heels with every step. The Dainty does not do that! Plus, they just look a little, well, daintier!
As for the look of these shoes in person: We bought the Beluga color, which is grey, but a grey that is a little more on the taupe side. The canvas has a little distressing in some places - not too much, not too little - they're perfect!
In short: true to size, comfortable, cute (whether you're 12 or 36), and easy to wear with anything."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable, Flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jackson
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these sneakers and they are very comfortable!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, perfect fit, true to picture."
Pros: Lightweight, great style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So glad I bought this shoe!! It's very versatile and can be worn with just about anything for a cute, casual look. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and fun!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style of the sneaker, just not the color. Hopefully I can find an alternate color because these look so cute with jeans!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was everything I was looking for. I thought the quality was in line with the price. This is a shoe that can be worn with a casual outfit (day or night)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes! They are truly dainty. They do run a half size large like most Converse do but this was perfect for me as I am a 10.5 which is very hard to find."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love converse

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute shoe! great for spring and summer!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute casual shoes for Summer

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not the type of tennis shoes for strenuous athletic actives but overall cute casual shoes for Summer that go with any style."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor Dainty
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is awesome, bought a pair for all 3 my girls and they stand
Up to the ware the kids give them and their stylish while doing it!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>