Customer reviews for Women's Shell

Women's Shell

Soak up the sun in the fashionable Shell sandals by italian shoemaker.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual flip flop sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Sequin-embellishment at straps
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Shell
Review 1 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Quality

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable and fit perfectly. I usually wear 7.5 and bought an 8 it fit greeatttt!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Comfortable, and Quality

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a lovely flip flip for summer. Fits well with just enough padding to make it comfortable. The pewter color is just snazzy enough not to make it another boring sandal."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pretty sandals

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are fairly standard length, but a tad on the narrow side. They are very pretty with the sequin detail and feminine with the thin upper straps. Great price when I got them on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wv
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe they just run small, go a size up."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pompano Beach, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are cute but they are narrow and I have a wider foot so they would look better on someone with a thinner foot. They are also a little bit short in length but I can get away with it and still wear them. The price was right."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Myrtle beach, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I wanted, perfect casual style, great metallic pewter color and very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Oddly narrow

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I have a size 11 and often buy Italian Shoemakers because they fit so well and are stylish. I had a similar pair (same styling and color) wear out so I got these to replace them. The color makes a great neutral and I wore the previous pair often. Unfortunately, the straps on this style were so short my foot could barely slide in and were too squeezed to leave the shoes on! If you have a narrow foot you should be fine, but I was disappointed."
Cons: Uncomfortable, too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product has a soft sole and is very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smiple and elegant

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Such a simple look, yet put with a dress they look so elegant. Love them."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my third pair!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I previously purchased 2 pairs of similar style sandals in the store, so when I saw these online I knew they would fit and be very comfortable.
The quality is also great... but of course they are... they're Italian !!!
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandles

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are exceptional, well made, neat, comfortable, would be very hard to find a better style. JUST ALL AROUND GOOD."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, sexy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Howey In The Hills, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are small to size. I had to exchange them for one size larger. I love them they are sassy and classy !"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Shell
This review is fromWomen's Shell.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with overall purchase!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Shell
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide