Customer reviews for Kids' Roma

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Roma

Give him a timeless sporty style with the Puma Roma Basic Kids sneakers.

  • Leather upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Textile lining with a cushioning Kinder-fit sockliner
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Roma
Review 1 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newburgh, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my sons first day of school and he loves them. We are looking into buy a white pair !"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are great! they are leather and very comfortable for my son. He loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and well made

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kingsport, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Once again, Puma does not disappoint. I ordered these along with a different colored pair of Pumas and they are perfect. Very comfortable, well made and stylish. Your little one will turn heads in these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute, slightly narrow

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Manchester, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really like these shoes for my 4 year old son. He complained about them being a little tight (width-wise) at first, but now, after a week of wear, says they are comfortable. (Note: he has somewhat wide feet to begin with). Overall I like the shoes but only use them for "going out" (i.e. dinner, movies, etc), not for everyday play (I'd go crazy trying to keep them clean!)"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for a person that is tall and slender!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Henrico, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 2nd grader is tall and slender, so there are very few shoes that matches he body type with his feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks like a nice pair of shoes, my grandson loves them and they look nice on his feet"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were perfect. Brand new!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good so far!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We just purchased these shoes a couple weeks ago. They are going to be used for cheerleading only, so she's only worn them once outside and some around the house. So far they are great shoes - comfortable and look really cute!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Used for a wedding! Looked classy but still able to be worn again after the wedding!! My boys looked super cool in these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: laces are hard to keep tied
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my lil man look fresh!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My young boy looks so handsome with his shorts and new kicks :) love them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, Pa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneaker for a great price. My boys love them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just as described

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got them shipped out quick.cute shoes for toddlers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love shoes, quality and speedy delivery!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for us

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has custom foot inserts and typical dress shoes don't work for her. We needed something comfortable, but that would go with church type clothes. These are great for her."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Roma
This review is fromKids' Roma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look and fit my little guy great

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are very stylish, lightweight and have good traction."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Roma
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Style 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide