Customer reviews for Men's TRAIT WIDE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's TRAIT WIDE

Get up and go in the Skechers Trait Wide athletic shoes.
  • Faux nubuck and faux leather upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning memory foam insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Flexible rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's TRAIT WIDE
Review 1 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best pair of shoes I have ever purchased. Again very happy with the overall purchasing experience."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe the only shoe that I have found that is true to size fits great wears great plain and simple a great shoe"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves the memory foam

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My husband broke his heel a few years ago and finding comfortable shoes is a challenge in itself. He loves the memory foam. It is enough support but not hard enough to where it hurts his heels"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort for big guys

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"At 270 lbs I have a very hard time finding comfortable shoes that last. These shoes were comfortable from the start and didn't make my feet hurt after all day wear. I've only had them for a few weeks but the comfort has not decreased. I'm hoping they hold together for several months."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Purchsse

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my husband to wear to work. Here is his response: My feet love me for buying these shoes! Like walking on pillows. I didn't even know I have shoes on."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe I've Ever Worn

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cedar City, UT
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a little background, I'm one of those guys that would only wear the name brand types like Adidas, Nike, Dr. Martin etc. I've always looked at Sketchers as a cheap type of shoe. While shopping for a wide sized shoe I could wear to work, the Famous Footwear employee encouraged me to try these on. I gave in and instantly felt the difference. In all honesty, I've never worn a shoe that felt as comfortable as this shoe did. Now I can't comment on their durability, having only had them for a few days, but as comfortable as these are, I'll buy a new pair every year if I have to. I've also noticed that I don't drag my feet as much in these as I have in other shoes. I should also mention that as a 300lb man, these shoes make walking enjoyable!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is extremely comfortable

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these Sketchers! At first I wasn't sure how they would work for as I have never bought Sketchers before. But, now they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. From day 1 I never felt like I had to break them in and the memory foam makes it easier on my feet all day.
Great shoe for daily use!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good Shoe,great support and fit,very comfortable. Love the skechers brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe fells great, good walking shoe. I'm always on my feet so far I like the shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This the most comfortable shoe my husband has ever worn."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find a 4E width, so very pleased. Bought these for my teenage son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's TRAIT WIDE
This review is fromMen's TRAIT WIDE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers Men's Trait Wide

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great shoe. Runs a little wider than normal but fits me perfectly. Very nice looking shoe with plenty of padding so your feet don't tire too quickly."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's TRAIT WIDE
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide