Customer reviews for Women's Centennial Wide

Women's Centennial Wide

Enjoy the sporty look and total comfort of these Skechers D'Lites Centennial Wide athletic shoes.

  • Nubuck, mesh and synthetic upper in a walking style
  • Lace up front with padded collar and tongue
  • Overlay accents with stitching and logo details
  • Textile lining with cushioned comfort insole
  • Lightweight shock-absorbing midsole design
  • Rubber traction outsole with 1 1/4 inch built-in heel
  • Wide sizing
Overall Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
59 of 61(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Centennial Wide
Review 1 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneakers! They fit great and are true to size!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, look great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product way too narrow.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Nice style. Sketchers good shoe. Ordered wide and it was too narrow to properly review since I wasn't able to wear. Wouldn't recommend for people that have bad feet and need a wide shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT TRUE TOO SIZE

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"i t hought i finally would get a nice wide shoe- it was way too short and way off on the width - had to return them to store-"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really like

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes!
So comfy~
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just right for waht i wanted"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice looking shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Clearlake, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes. When I first put them on I thought they were a bit big. Turns out it was only big on one foot, so I probably have one foot bigger than the other! I like the color and these were the only shoes I could find that didn't have mesh on them. The only problem was that I needed them shipped quickly and chose 2nd day shipping. I ordered on a Saturday and they showed up on a Wednesday!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes. i have trouble finding tennis shoes that fit me good and these do."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide foot

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet are wide and I have trouble finding shoes that will accommodate my wide tread. These shoes are great and I really like the color and style. They fit great and no problems!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes - wish there were more color options

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: KC Missouri
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I started developing corns so my podiatrist recommended getting wide shoes. I've worn sketchers for years and was pleased that I could order wide online. I've been wearing them about a week and so far so good. I'm not crazy about the navy blue color and I wish there were more color options."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm Coming Back

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Robinson PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I would definatly return for more shoes.I purchased what I wanted. I would recommend it to anyone I know. However I wish I could have picked them up at the nearest store then I would of had them way sooner."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, look good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are wonderful

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are exactly what I expected. I work in the operating room and the support they give is awesome. I recently wore them for the first time on a trip to Delaware and I had no problems breaking into this shoe. Absolutely love them and the service by Famous Footwear was outstanding."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes I buy anymore. Great all around for everything"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go to Shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always wore skechers due to my heel spurs and they keep me from having any pain. Great support and comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love theese shoes!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a high arch and wide foot and these shoes fit my foot perfectly. I usually wear a size 7, but I wear a 7.5 with skechers. This is the only shoe I wear."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Comfortable
Cons: would like more color options
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sketchers

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PGH, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"comfortable"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sketchers Women's Centennial Wide

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Akron, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"nice shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these as a gift and I love them. Skechers always seem to last me a long time and I have no doubt these will too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes. they are true to with plus lighter ten a lot of shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe overall is comfortable, it is a little narrow for being a wide width."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: not a typical wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>