Customer reviews for Women's Centennial Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Centennial Wide

Enjoy the sporty look and total comfort of these Skechers D'Lites Centennial Wide athletic shoes.

  • Nubuck, mesh and synthetic upper in a walking style
  • Lace up front with padded collar and tongue
  • Overlay accents with stitching and logo details
  • Textile lining with cushioned comfort insole
  • Lightweight shock-absorbing midsole design
  • Rubber traction outsole with 1 1/4 inch built-in heel
  • Wide sizing
Overall Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
82 of 84(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Centennial Wide
Review 1 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Dundee, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes! Great for wide feet! Very good support, love walking again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable, but i'd buy them again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the best fitting shoes I have found in years. I have arthritis in my feet and it is difficult to find shoes that are wide enough but not too wide that I step out of them. These shoes are wide in the toes but the heel is a normal width. Also they do not have much of an arch which is great since my feet are almost flat due to the arthritis. Definitely will be buying another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe fits great.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a lot of trouble finding a shoe that does not have the seam down the little toe which causes me great discomfort. These feel great also even without my ortho inserts. When I first got them they were way too tight to wear my inserts in, but they are very comfortable without them at present. Once they get stretched out a little with wear 4-6 weeks I will then put my inserts in and they will be like a new shoe. This is my second pair of this shoe and I love, love, love them. AND I wear them all day, I'm not one to be changing shoes several times a day so these shoes get a workout."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

llove the style

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: georiga
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i work out at the gym and needed shoes that would be comfortable when i am doing lunges and squats,they are very comfortable do not crowd my toes and do not feel like you are walking on the ground . If you have arthritis these shoes would work great or if you have to stand a long period of time."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Anaconda MT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have hip problems but wearing these shoes helps 100%. I even walk 4 miles a day in them and they have great support. Also like the fact that they don't have mesh over the toes so I can wear them in the winter and my feet stay warm!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Im a middle age woman and have a job on my feet al
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have had both of these shoes before a couple years ago and have now replaced them because they were very comfortable. I work for a Drs. office so Im on my feet all day and these sneakers have alot of support. Thanks"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sketchers

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes I buy them all the time for work .
On my feet all day,soles cushion my feet well.
They take a beaten with all day wear .
Really recommend
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Whosome would recommd nice fit"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shechers

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I need wide shoes, and they deliver. The style is very fashionable. I love them so much I bought 2 pairs!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a foot injury and had trouble fitting into other wide width shoes. The 2x wide provides room for the swelling I still have while the design makes it so they do not irritate my foot. They feel great and provide support."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The products very enduring.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneaker is very endurable and great quality. I need a wide width and is one of the few sneakers I find that is stylish and doesn't wear out quickly."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice look

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe has a nice look, but it doesn't seem to be as comfortable as I thought it would be. Rubbed the side of my foot, and they seem kinda big feeling and not as soft/ flexible as I would have liked."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and make my size 10 feet look smaller! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is great.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wapakoneta, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is comfortable and the wide width makes it feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet most of the workday and these shoes provide great support and the thick sole helps cushion my feet & back while walking."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are so comfortable and fit perfectly. I'm considering buying another pair!! Other customers have mentioned that Skechers seem to be a size off and I was skeptical about purchasing them. That wasn't the case for me..... They fit just right and they are very lightweight. Great for walking!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have never a problem with any of the shoes I have bought from you."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome sneaker

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneakers! Very comfy and I get the wide and they fit perfect!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, great price!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Roanoke, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly as described in the width I need. Hard to find wide shoes sometimes in exactly what I am looking for, and for a good price. So glad I found them here! Will definitely buy again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Centennial Wide
This review is fromWomen's Centennial Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wide feet and this shoe fits perfectly. They are light and dont kill my legs or back."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>