Customer reviews for Women's ARMIE-C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's ARMIE-C

The Madden Girl Armie-C ankle boots accent your chic ensemble.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a cap toe
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Crocheted overlays at sides
  • Side buckled strap overlay
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 4 ¾ inch shaft height, 10 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ARMIE-C
Review 1 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and I love the color and lace
Deseign on the side!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goes with everything!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are not super supportive, but are comfortable enough that they could be worn daily. Since they go with just about anything from dressy to casual, they are worn daily!"
Pros: style
Cons: lack support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic and Beautiful

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Avondale, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a shoe that was both comfortable and in fashion. I wanted a shoe that would coordinate with different outfits for vacation. This is the shoe. I have gotten many compliments on them and they are both stylish and feminine looking, go great with leggings, jeans and my dresses! I promise you will enjoy these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute boots!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these wondering if they would look like the picture - very cute and sassy. I was so happy that they were exactly what I expected and better! The color is great and looks perfect with jeans. The lacey effect on the sides really add to the overall look. I've received several compliments when I wore them last weekend. I like Madden Girl because they are always true to size and very comfortable. I recommend these boots to anyone who likes unusual but stylish!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OBSESSED

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I knew I would love these shoes in nothing more than the style but I love them even more now! They are very comfortable and so fashion forward. Skirts, dresses, everything goes. You should wear higher socks or they rub a bit but otherwise, I would recommend these to anyone and wish they came in more colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Value, Great looking !

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots for my granddaughter, she was thrilled! They fit and look great. Victory is mine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy and feminine boots!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have received compliments every time I have worn these boots. They fit well right out of the box and the laces are long enough to tie twice! The color goes with just about any pair of jeans and they look dressy-casual."
Pros: comfortable for wearing right away
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coudn't get better in an unperfect world

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these would wear it forever
Recommend as a gift to anyone whatsoever
Worth the price
"
Pros: does not get scratched up to easily, super cute
Cons: comes in only one color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes!!! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. Shoe strings are way long but other than that they are perfect in every way."
Cons: long strings
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great girlfriend loved it

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would order from this place again prices were nice shipping came on time for the holidays best place to shop"
Pros: shipping and prices
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter LOVES these!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 11 year old for Christmas and she loves them. She wears a women's size 9 and it is hard to find age appropriate shoes that fit and don't make her feet look big. These were perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her favortie fashion gift

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bethel Park, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a gift for my soon to be 13 year old daughter. She absolutely loves them! They go with almost everything in her wardrobe, they are cute and comfortable and all of her friends were asking where she got them. We are never disappointed with our Famous Footwear purchases, and these were no exception. Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute pair of shoes!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I get compliments on them all the time! Very stylish, and the lace/crochet accent makes them more feminine, which I loved."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's ARMIE-C
This review is fromWomen's ARMIE-C.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look great dressed up or down! Adorable. Perfect fit. Would recommend to any age."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's ARMIE-C
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide