Customer reviews for Kids' Son of Force GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Son of Force GS

His weekend style will be amped up with the Nike Son of Force Mid sneakers.

  • Leather and nubuck upper in an athletic mid-top sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation panels for breathability
  • Mesh lining with a cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Son of Force GS
Review 1 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes for my son

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 12 yr old son after he picked them out in the store but they didn't have his size so I ordered them online. When they got here, the size was perfect and my son says they're one of the most comfortable shoes he's ever worn. Not to mention they look cool."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for boys!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved loved these shoes! They're actually nicer in person than by viewing the images. If they had different colors I would get all of them! Stylish and makes your little man look super handsome in any outfit"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son decided to go with a high top and chose this one for the sturdiness of the sole. He has CMT which affects the foot and its nerves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are beautiful and very comfortable. These can be worn dressy or casual."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tuxedo ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy nike all the time for my children and I never have a problem with wear and tear"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my son for school when they arrived he tried them on and they fit just right he was very happy and I was pleased with what I received for my money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my niece loved these.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My niece thought these were tje coolest, most comfortable white sneakers she can have for school."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoes for sports.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves to play basketball and run around outdoors the nike force Gs really bring his confidence up when playing his favorite sport."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stylish sneaker!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This athletic shoe is everything
My son was looking for when buying a new style, comfort and performance for everyday wear....feels great on the feet,
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 11 year old son, he loves them. As a mom I worry they won't hold out but a few months, but that's the life of a shoe woren by a "running, jumping, bike riding, exploring the wild blue yonder" boy. Love the easy of ordering them online, they took longer to recieve then I thought. Will order online again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: parma ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old son loves these shoes. They could not be better."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked them even more in person.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my 9 year old son and he really likes them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved them

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these shoes. Our entire family are big Nike fans and are always looking for stylish and economical shoes. We have a big family and love the deals that Famous Footwear offer. He has received many compliments on these from friends. We look forward to our next purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nike

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is a huge fan of these high tops. They are very comfortable and the fit is true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Shreveport, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have a great fit. My son is very satisfied."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for back to school for my boys and they love them. The coloring on them in awesome"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"lil rio love his shoes great price great shoe"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Son of Force GS
This review is fromKids' Son of Force GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slightly narrow

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loved the look of these, and he's worn Nikes before, so we thought it would work. However, they seemed to be narrow and his foot was not comfortable at all. We had to return them to the store, which was disappointing to him. I will say that the store staff was great about doing an exchange and it was not a big deal at all. We found new shoes and did the exchange very quickly and with no hassle. So it all ended just fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Son of Force GS
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Support 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Performance 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Style 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide