Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi

Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star XX Hi knee high sneakers are style classics.

  • Canvas or sparkle textile upper in a knee-high casual athletic sneaker style
  • Full lace up front
  • Full zip back
  • 15" shaft, 12" circumference
  • Striped rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole

Overall Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you love Chucks and boots, You'll love these.

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very versatile and cute too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old daughter loves these. We were slightly confused about the unisex sizing and perhaps buying the wrong size, but use the sizing chart and everything fits great."
Pros: style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These arrived just in time and made a girl very happy and the coolest 11 year old around. Loved the laces and inside fabric"
Pros: so unique
Cons: tricky to lace first time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pensacola, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I searched everywhere for these shoes for my niece's Christmas gift. She loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my cousin for Christmas. She loved them and put them on right away. She liked the zipper because it keeps you from spending all the time constantly lacing them up"
Pros: zipper
Cons: initial lace takes a minute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teenage daughter loves these shoes! The zipper on back makes them easy to get into and are trendy for her age group."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable and stylish. True to size and width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very bummed out!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I had to return the shoes, really sad, totally loved the look and have about 20 other styles of converse, i guess my arch was to much not sure really but even unlaced all the way could not get foot in with out help from husband, grunting and sweating."
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the shoe for my 16 year old. She loves her it. Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fun & Funky!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes/sneakers/ boots... They are super cool and comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking sneaker

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are great! They fit true to size and look so nice with the perfect outfit. Need to get in another color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide