Customer reviews for Men's A2133MSVR.W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A2133MSVR.W

Enhance your workout with the Avia A2133MSVR.W Wide running shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Cushioning DURA-RYD foam midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with DURA-STRYK technology
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A2133MSVR.W
Review 1 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable according to my dad"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my son who is autistic. He has wide feet and these fit his feet nicely. Would purchase again."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pair of shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"was a little skeptical about these shoes because of the markdown in price. I would buy another pair if needed."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Incredible Deal!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dunwoody, GA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe at a great price! Buy now before they are sold out."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"A very nice shoe but the size runs very narrow. Great Shoe"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty cool sneakers

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"use them for casual wear...very comfortable and pretty cool looking as well...seem like they will hold up well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slightly bigger than advertised

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I usually get 11 medium because of availability is better than wide counterpart. Usually okay though a bit snug on the toes. I got wide this time...comes out that it may be a bit wider and longer than expected. Probably I should have gotten half inch smaller wide then. But it has good arch support."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and nice looking

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Leon, Iowa
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit is great, have a nice walking posture and look great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minor Complaint

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Berks County, Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I need my running shoes to have a snug fit without any looseness, but free from any pinching or discomfort. That combination is not always easy to find. I ordered these Avia shoes because the design and construction appeared to be good, and they were available in my size 8.5, with a wide fit. The construction is sturdy, and the wide fit does help in the fore foot, but the toe area has a somewhat "chisel-point" shape, so that my toes were still being squeezed together a little. Another problem is that the laces have a fairly slick coating, so that it's very difficult to get them real tight for a snug, secure fit. Likely these shoes will be fine for someone with a different forefoot shape, though the laces will have to be replaced. I decided to return them, with was very easy and convenient at the local FAMOUS footwear store."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, wide fit is tight in toe area, laces are slick - hard to tighten
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MORE NEW SHOES

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ARIZONA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"SECOND PAIR OF SHOES FOR GRANDSON...AGAIN FIT AND STYLE GREAT FOR WIDE FEET"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, comes in extra wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A2133MSVR.W
This review is fromMen's A2133MSVR.W.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes are of excellent quality and comfortable. Great for work-outs. However size chart was misleading, The choices were Wide or extra wide. No specifics as to 2E or 4E. I have perfherial neurophy and require a larger toe box. The shoes are still workable. Thank you for the prompt delivery."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A2133MSVR.W
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide