Customer reviews for Men's A329MWSY.X

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A329MWSY.X

The Avia A329MWSY.X Wide walking sneakers complement your active lifestyle.

  • Faux leather upper in an athletic walking sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo details
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Cushioning midsole
  • Oil and slip-resistant traction outsole
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A329MWSY.X
Review 1 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Virginia, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is great. works great with the non slip bottoms."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My employer requires slip resistant shoes previously have bought shoes from shoes for crews they were very uncomfortable these shoes are very comfortable seem to be wearing well and have a very fair price very happy"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Style & Comfort at great price!!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: S. E. Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have only had shoes for 2-3 weeks, but they are very comfortable AND seem to be well made."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for arch support

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: mesa, az
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair of these shoes approximately 1 year ago, I need arch support for my feet to be comfortable, these shoes are great for support and comfortable to wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find XXX width good price fast shipping"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFY

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: midwest
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I BOUGHT THESE SHOES JUST FOR WALKING, NOT CROSS-TRAING....JUST WALKING ... PERFECT."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small Too Narrow

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Overall quality of shoe is not worth even the discount price. Get New Balance or another quality shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Returned

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I received my order in the mail in a timely way. Very nice-looking shoes; however, they were a bit too short and slightly too narrow, so I returned them."
Cons: too small, too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for a gift. The recipient loved them!!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent extra wide walking shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One of the few brands with walking shoes wide enough for my feet. I've used these for years and always buy more when they're available and on sale."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, extra wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe with a wide toe area for those that need the extra room."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A329MWSY.X
This review is fromMen's A329MWSY.X.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for me...

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy these shoes two or three pairs at a time as my work shoes and for walking and hiking. They are flexible, durable and feel great all day through."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A329MWSY.X
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide