Customer reviews for Kids' Mid Tech

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mid Tech

He will look the part in the Osiris Mid Tech skate shoes.

  • Leather upper in a technical mid high skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Supportive synthetic overlays
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mid Tech
Review 1 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very good quality shoes. They last my grade-schooler the whole year. They clean up well when dirty. The backs don't break down like other high tops. I have purchased these shoes several times as my son has needed a new size. He really likes the style."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My kids love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves them too

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For my daughter. Fits well."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool looking shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son picked these shoes for school and he really likes them. They seem to be a well put together shoe and a good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking sneaks

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phila., pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these sneakers for my nephew. The colors are even better in person. The combination justs pops. He really likes them and would sleep in them he his mother allowed."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the ones I wanted

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit good and are comfortable. Plus I like the way they look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as described

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They are very bright and colorful and exactly as described. They fit perfectly and are made of good quality material. For the price I am 100% happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son recently broke his heel and I have been making him wear running shoes (much to his dismay). He prefers to wear skater shoes and these fit the bill! They have gel heels to provide extra support and absorb impact in the heel."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very bright,nica

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: nova scotia,canada
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love this shoe,pleased pleased with the quality and price."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: na
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Like most kids shoes the shoelaces are too long. Double knots and laces still drag on floor. Otherwise shoe is great."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: laces too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kids Shoes!!!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. We picked them out online and everything was great. They were delivered in just a few days! He has wanted a pair of Osiris for a while now and we were lucky enough to find a pair he likes in his size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought for my 8 year old son and overall they are a great shoe. The shoe laces are way too long so we had to trim them, but other than that we are very happy."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool looking

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the sneakers remind me of a composition notebook. These were a hit with my son. He absolutely loves them. he can't wait to put them on for school and show all his friends. These were definitely a hit."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over the top!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son loved these! Not all stores carry half sizes in Osiris, thanks Famous Footwear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Mid Tech
This review is fromKids' Mid Tech.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are on trend and functional too

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DC metro
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes appear to be really well made and comfortable. The look is totally on trend and the price offered by famous footwear really couldn't be beat. This was a great deal all around... Not to mention the super fast delivery as well. Great purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Mid Tech
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide